Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    deeprose3_6854654

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #2845067

    From Oakley, Dunfermline,Fife, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cinnamon Syrup

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sallyanne
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes nice, easy recipe, but too thick. I will try it next time with 1 tbsp of corn starch or flour. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. it's more a sauce than a syrup."

    Reviewed Spinach Egg Souffle

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Meghan Williams
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty yummy. I decided to make it lower in fat, so I used 1 tsp of butter, which I cooked the onions in, and some garlic. I then added the seasonings, spinach, & milk. I used 1 tbsp of corn starch instead, to make it more figure friendly. I then added the egg yolks, and then followed the rest of the recipe. I used non stick cooki..."

    Reviewed Fat Free Lemon Yogurt Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and initially forgot the sweetener, and was like 'pucker up buttercup!' after tasting it. Added the sweetener, and it's pretty good. Not bad for a fat free dressing. I think I'd like more Dijon so next time I'll try it with more."

    Reviewed Creamy Basil & Tomato Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is seriously yummy. I do agree, make more sauce! I used fresh basil, and I wish I would have used more sun dried tomatoes, but it really is delicious."

    Reviewed Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  306 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe really needs sorting out. It doesn't make a lot of sense. However, mix the egg with the flour and cornstarch, then throw the chicken in, then fry. That's what I did. I added more sugar, and orange juice along with the peel, it tasted ok, but it wasn't exactly what I was looking for."

    Reviewed Berry Cheesecake Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE these. Didn't change anything and I thought they were perfect. Yum!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheese Tortellini and Meatballs With Vodka Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ARathkamp
    LinMarie says:

    "It's not bad. I agree that 6 hours would have been too long, so I cooked it in 4. I also don't know what vodka sauce is, and so I used regular pasta sauce. We don't have frozen meatballs in the UK, so I used fresh. I would probably make it again."

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made my second batch this week, as the first one was eaten up by my family. I have tweaked it for my taste only. I used half milk and half dark chocolate, and the reason is only because the dark chocolate I used was really dark, so I felt it needed the milk. It's just perfect to my taste."

    Reviewed Hot Wassail

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "My church always served hot wassail on after the St. Lucia service. I always remembered it had cranberry juice in it, so I subbed cranberry for the pineapple, and it was perfect. Absolutely just as I remembered."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  716 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty good copy of their potato soup. I do agree with another reviewer in that it must have dill. I added about 2 teaspoons of dill. I used my wand mixer and blitzed it leaving a few small chunks throughout. Other than that, it was near perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites