Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    desertlady

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #760929

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Salsa using canned tomatoes!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best salsa I have made or eaten for that matter (I live in an area abundant with salsa so that is saying something!). I only use one jalapeno because otherwise it is too hot for my hubby. I also use cilantro and not parsley. This is so good I find myself looking for excuses to make it."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "These have an incredibly soft texture for whole wheat pancakes. Love them!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  1011 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "So yummy! I reduce the baking powder to 2 teaspoons because I think the mix has too much "air" in it with 3. I also add vanilla. :)"

    Reviewed Classic Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  320 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone loved this. I am a vegetarian so I made a little for myself without the neat and it was delicious. My family gobbled up the meaty version and asked for more (even my two year old)."

    Reviewed Lemon Baked Cod

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to be a negative review in a sea of 5 star reviews...but I followed this to a tee... it turned out too goopy and gross. I think breadcrumbs would be better here than flour."

    Reviewed Blueberry Banana Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By MsSally
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was really delicious. I blended the oatmeal in a mini-food chopper first because I knew my blender would not make it fine enough for my tastes. Other alterations I made: I used a fresh banana and frozen blueberries; added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla because I used plain yogurt; threw in some ice and some Splenda; and I used vanilla soy mil..."

    Reviewed Best Baked Potato

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome restaurant quality potatoes! I have always wondered how to get that crispy and salty skin that I eat on restaurant potatoes, well now I know! I made these with massive potatoes and they came out perfectly. I used sea salt because that was all I had. Will definitely make my bakers this way next time."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  321 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! Wonderful. I rarely eat meat but I made this for my family. I sampled it and couldn't stop eating it! We all loved it."

    Reviewed Creamy Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By Meryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. It is good with Splenda substituted, too. I only use 1/2 the coffee."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! These were perfect, not gummy and sticky like some other recipes I've tried.I made 12 muffins and baked them for 18 minutes. Here are some changes I made:- only used 3 bananas- added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon- substituted Splenda for 1/3 of the sugar- added about 5 very finely crushed walnuts- spinkled a cinnamon sugar topping on before ba..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites