Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dicentra

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283251

    Flag as Inappropriate

    541 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Meg Sweetland
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, well written recipe. This is in Rachael Ray's 2nd 30 Minute Meals book. The only thing I did different was to increase the amount of broth. I think I used closer to 6 cups. And a little chopped parsley for garnish."

    Reviewed Gingersnap Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Saturn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very good!"

    Reviewed Zydeco Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this same recipe in my From Asparagus to Zucchini, A guide to Cooking Farm Fresh Seasonal Produce. Recipe is originally from The Joy of Pickling."

    Reviewed Peach Pie Filling

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I didn't have quite enough peaches (and nectarines) so I filled in the remainder with apples. I also used ground spices instead of whole. I ended up with a darker final product but the house smelled amazing. After printing this off of Zaar, I checked my canning book and found this in there!"

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Butter Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG. Awesome. I can't type what my friend Patti said about this (rave review) b/c this is a family site... Soooo good!!!!"

    Reviewed Overnight Chinese Daikon Radish Pickles

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #999578
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and yummy!"

    Reviewed Rose Hip Jelly

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Love the recipe, but my jelly never set up (I am new to this) even after using the "cement" recipe here on Zaar. I have rose hip syrup now..."

    Reviewed Elderberry Vinegar

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By woodland hues
    LinMarie says:

    "Really? I never reviewed this? LOVE IT. Takes some time to make and your house will smell like vinegar for a bit, but the final product is wonderful. I used elderberries off of our property. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Easy and everyone loved it. Thanks."

    Reviewed Cherry Cranberry Jello

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kyrashallen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with our xmas dinner. Very easy to make and everyone was raving over it. Not too sweet. My only issue was that there was too much to fit into my blender (and I made a huge mess). I ended up using my stick blender in the dish to get everything combined."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites