Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    didyb

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #149415

    From Missouri City

    Flag as Inappropriate

    367 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corn and Bacon Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked it. I served it warm in the crock pot with fritos. I only gave it a 4 because there was a lot left over after my party- so maybe the guests didn't feel the same way. However, I've been eating the leftovers quite happily!"

    Reviewed Heroin Chicken Tenders (One Taste and You're Addicted)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Nane
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste was ok- but the chicken was just soaked in grease. Is the 1/2 cup butter really needed or could it work to spray with cooking spray and then roll? Thank being said- the chicken did taste good. I think I'll experiment with either less butter to reduce the grease."

    Reviewed Mini Tacos

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great finger food. The only thing I did differently was to bake the wonton wrappers for about 5 minutes before putting in the filling/cheese-- then baked 5-8 minutes more.(at 350 degrees because there was something else in the oven) This helps the bottom of the taco bite not get soggy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with chicken- very good and easy."

    Reviewed The Best Butterfinger Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Goodcookinfostermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich! I used yellow cake mix. I would say it's too sweet, but it's more of a portion control issue. Almost Tres Leches like in taste/texture. Yummy."

    Reviewed Asparagus Bundles or Green Bean Bundles

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By SmHerndon
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh asparagus and cooked a little longer-- which made the bacon crispy as well. I'll cut back to 1/4 cup butter next time. Tastes great! The asparagus tips were crunchy and carmalized."

    Reviewed Peanutty Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, tasty-- thanks for a recipe that my daughter likes and will even make herself!"

    Reviewed Thai Peanut Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By HopeK
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I backed the curry to 1 tbls for family preference. The salty, sweet, curry flavor was great. Grilled chicken breasts."

    Reviewed Salmon With Balsamic Vinegar Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty. I omitted the water. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Country Pineapple Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this dish. It makes the perfect side dish or dessert- and it's not too sweet.It can be eaten warm or cold. I made it over the holiday, and loved the fact that it was sweet, but not too sweet. I cut it in half- and now wish I would have made the full amount!! Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!! Update Jan 2013- The pineapple I used today was hard to strai..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites