Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dimensionally transcendental

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #551498

    Flag as Inappropriate

    108 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin & Lentil Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "Astounding!

    I doubled the garlic, used a large shallot instead of onion and left out the pepper and mint. Other than that I followed it exactly. The sauce looks like vomit but tastes so amazingly good hubby and I were truly gobsmacked. Will make again whenever pumpkins are in season. Nomnomnom"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I added a courgette, fresh tomatoes, and mushrooms. I kept half for me and added half to hubby's minced beef. I would make it again and make a massive batch for the freezer. It is nice and easy to make and the red wine defo adds to the richness. It would work best as a base for lasagne etc. I wouldn't have it again just with pasta. Hav..."

    Reviewed Roast Parsnips With Soy, Honey and Orange

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! Well worth trying. We also used had sprouts roasting in the pan - the sauce was delicious on those too!"

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  359 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, certainly worth trying again with different types of lentils and sauces. I served it with a chick pea salad and garlic bread - yummy! I added BBQ sauce and celery to the mix as suggested and that was well worth it. I'll add even more celery next time and maybe some chilli flakes. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Garbanzo Bean Salad With Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Cookin'Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the onion and added celery: delicious! Will defo make again. Super quick and easy, but very tasty!"

    Reviewed Incredibly Delicious Cheese Garlic Bread Spread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "One word: amazing! I didn't change a thing, it was perfect. I used thick sliced rustic bread. Perfect!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2804 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just as everybody has said, a delicious recipe! I added broccoli and pak choi near the end which gave it an added crunch. I also subbed balsamic for cider vinegar but cut the amount down, slightly upping the apple juice. I reduced the sugar a bit. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Beetroot Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef UK
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. It works exactly as stated. The first day you can really taste the beetroot, which is fun, but after that it becomes more like a rich chocolate cake. Two for the price of one! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Bacon Potato Frittata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kibbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Absolutely perfect as a quick one person comfort meal! I halved the recipe and left out the onions, but other than that, as is! It is so flexible it is a keeper! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! It is gorgeous and perfect just the way it is! I love the insane sweetness of it. Tonight I'm taking it to a cocktail party as a mixer for vodka so we shall see how that works. As a drink on its own it is perfect and oh so simple! Thanks for posting"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites