Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dirndlfrau

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1279058

    From Atwater, Alaska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Arabian Pita Bread

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This dough was difficult to work with, but tasted great. I also reduced the oil to 1/4 cup. The dough was still sticky, and I had to use quite a bit of extra flour. I increased the salt to a scant tsp., which still was not enough because of the extra flour. I pan fried them in a dry cast iron skillet. I brushed the top with olive oil and sprinkled..."

    Reviewed How to Make Dried Chickpeas in a Crock-Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Mine took about 4 hours on high in my Crock pot. Just the right amount of salt."

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I am not a huge fan of macaroni salad, but this was really good! Make extra dressing, as the pasta will soak it up after it has been in the fridge."

    Reviewed Seasoning for Ground Pork (Italian-Style Sausage)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I used all the listed ingredients, just tweaked the amounts for a 20 oz. package of ground pork. I used the sausage to top homemade pizza (number 479921)."

    Reviewed The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tender, good flavor. I think they need to be a little fluffier so I will bump up the baking powder next time. Overall a good basic recipe that you can tweak a lot."

    Reviewed Hot Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first jelly I have made and it was great! I used Hungarian peppers only. I used about 21 peppers and left the seeds in about half of them. Very spicy. I only used one 3 oz pack of Ball liquid pectin and it was plenty! My batch did not make 6 half pints (only about 5) . I also did not strain mine. I let it boil for 5 minutes, put it i..."

    Reviewed Swedish Meatballs With Lingonberry or Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used only 1 tsp of allspice because 2 sounded like a lot. Next time I will try 2 tsp. I also finished mine in the crock pot, just like a previous review (strawberrybird). The meatballs were very tender! Will definitely make again"

    Reviewed Easy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Lisa Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best banana bread I have ever had. It is very moist and tender! I used butter instead of oil and walnuts instead of pecans. It is sweet, but not overwhelming; next time I'm going to try reducing the sugar a bit. I also increased the cinnamon and vanilla to 2 tsp each. A definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Harry's Whole Grain No Knead Dutch Oven Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By CIA Trained Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to make bread! I make this bread at least once a week in my cast iron dutch oven. (Don't use Le Creuset - the plastic knob will melt.) I have changed the recipe slightly. I use 3 cups bread flour, 2 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp active dry yeast, and 1 1/2 cups warm filtered water."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Carnitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Shred the meat and put under the broiler until brown and crispy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites