Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    biszeemom

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100526

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Flax Vegan Egg Substitute

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have an egg allergy and have avoided certain recipes for almost 5 years. This has opened up new options for me! Thank. I do agree with another review, I do not cook it. I use hot tap water and let it sit until the consistency of egg whites. Perfect substitution for egg in almost everything!"

    Reviewed Creme Brulee French Toast Made Overnight

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "I adjusted the recipe slightly; using Challah bread in place of french bread and 2 t. of vanilla due to lack of Grand Marnier in the house, and the recipe was stil very well received. Easter brunch guests loved it! So easy. Thank you."

    Reviewed ragu bolognese

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a good start, however I found that I needed to add some tomato paste (the sauce looked more like a thin beef stew before this) and will probably add more next time. I also added 1/2 cup of cream for the last 20 minutes of cooking. The sauce had a great flavor, but I wanted more tomato in the sauce."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I only changed one thing about the recipe, I used a pinch or so of all spice since I cannot eat nutmeg, and was fantastic! The recipe was easy and since I doubled it, there are plenty of yummy leftovers!"

    Reviewed Look Both Ways Snitch and Run! Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as written and they were delicious! I was unsure of the sugar, but the "sauce" to pour over the potatoes smelled wonderful. Very easy recipe. This will be added to my favorites for dinner cookbook. Thank you very much"

    Reviewed French Toast Sticks - OAMC

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly and my family LOVED these french toast sticks. I prefer to avoid the commercially prepared products like this since they include a host of preservatives. Love the real french toast sticks in this recipe! Thank you for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Ultra-Rich Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "rich, chocolaty and delicious. Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "I am making this recipe for the second time in a little over a month. My entire family loved it, my youngest requested it for his school Thanksgiving feast in a few weeks. Freezes well, easy to make, fool proof!Thanks for posting this one!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  427 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this soup. We did add some chopped garlic to the onion, celery, carrot in the beginning. I also will leave out the potato next time as it really didn't "fit" for me in the soup. I try to make this once every other week or so because we loved it so much!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My family enjoyed these scone very much. I would have wanted them a tad bit sweeter, but they are scones not muffins.I will be making them again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites