Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bjd4

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100811

    From CACHE CREEK

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Twice-Baked Goat Cheese Souffle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner one night but instead of goat cheese I used one cup of mashed butternut squash and two cups of grated cheddar cheese. It turned out great. I thought there was no way that this was going to work following the directions but......I was greatly surprised. Going to make it again tomorrow night for Father's Day for our family din..."

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese, Pretzel, Beer & Beef Hamburgers

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for something different to do with the same old burger. Not really my favorite meat. I love new and different so of course your recipe caught my eye. This is a great burger! Juicy, full of flavor and I didn't even use chipotle (not sold in this town). Will be making this again and again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Was thinking of leaving in the fridge for lunches but after tasting, it will be on the dinner table tonight. Absolutely delicious. Great soup"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Spice Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bekah49036
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooling on the counter as we speak. The fresh ginger aroma was absolutely wonderful everytime the oven door was opened checking for doneness.Really looking forward to having a slice of this "over the top" banana bread."

    Reviewed Sewer Water

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ladywisconsin
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this and yes it was not the prettiest of drinks. It was very tasty and even my husband agreed, who doesn't even drink vodka. Good job."

    Reviewed Potato Bannock

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Four stars for the flavor and ease of this recipe - both were great. I prefer my bannock fried so that was my next step. Sliced dough in pieces and fried in 375 oil until brown, golden and cooked through. Delicious."

    Reviewed Honey Glazed "dump" Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "In the crockpot as we speak. 4 Stars for the ease of the recipe. Very easy to whip up before going to work in the morning. Looking forward to the great aroma drifting from my kitchen tonight after work. UPDATE: Delicious aroma and great taste. Will be making this again for sure. 5 stars for the taste."

    Reviewed Butter Tart Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "So sorry but not did not find this to be a good result. After 25 minutes the filling was still like soup, another 10 minutes not much difference, twice more at 10 minute intervals and still not set up. Sorry but had to throw out without even a taste."

    Reviewed Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Thinking I found a new favorite. Made exactly as stated except I did not have any Worcestershire sauce so substituted with 2 tablespoons of Original Bullseye BBQ Sauce. Cooling on the counter and have to keep myself from "just one more little taste" everytime I walk by. Dinner tonight - BBQ Chicken Pizza. Yummo."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for the lunch room tomorrow. Added about 1/4 cup shredded coconut and 1 teaspoon of rum extract."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites