Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pale Rose

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1008996

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    104 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kung Pao Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  318 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "We adapted this recipe only slightly because we were using chicken that was already cooked. The result was that the texture was more like shredded chicken, which my husband didn't care for (hence, why I'm not rating the recipe)! The flavor was awesome though. We like our chicken saucy, so we doubled the sauce. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Self-Rising Flour

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this in a peach cobbler that I made tonight that called for "self-rising flour." Thank you!"

    Reviewed Detweiler Sloppy Joe Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Kurt Detweiler
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! Easy and quick to make. Perfect amount of sauce. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Family Fave Lentil Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have chipotle on hand, which probably would have made these absolutely amazing. However, my meat-loving husband didn't mind having these on his tacos instead of meat, which is really saying a lot! A couple of technical items, I would up using a pound of dry lentils with a little extra beef broth, and I simmered them for about 40 minutes..."

    Reviewed Peach and Raspberry Streusel

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Denise in da Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made the streusel to go with my own peach pie. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Kiddie Egg Nog

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Secret Agent
    LinMarie says:

    "We made the recipe as directed, including the whole milk and added 1 teaspoon of rum extract. I expected that it would be thin, and it was. However, there was not enough egg flavor in the recipe. I think this recipe would be excellent with 2 or 3 additional eggs. I may try it again with the extra eggs, and will update this review if I do!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "You're right Kittencal! I make my eggs like this all the time now! I've made it with and without the cheese and they've turned out awesome both ways! Very easy to tweak this recipe with additional seasonings/meat/vegetables, etc...! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and tasty! I will probably make this again."

    Reviewed Carolina Buttermilk Biscuits (And/Or Southern Shortcake)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty good! I made the recipe exactly as directed. They were not the fluffiest I've ever eaten, but they are the fluffiest I have ever made! This is a start to getting my dream fluffy biscuits.

    I also want to add that these make the best dumplings ever!!! Just make the biscuit dough as directed, drop into your soup and co..."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Bars

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted good, and were gooey and brownie-like as advertised. However, they didn't taste like butterscotch, which was disappointing. They tasted more like brown sugar bars. I might make these again though... thanks MaeEast!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites