Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Q in Oregon

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1009243

    From Roseburg, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amy's Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Amiable
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a huge hit with all the children and teachers at my kids' school! I made them gluten free by changing the type of flour (Bob's RedMill g.f. flour baking mix and corn starch 1tsp xantham gum) They were awesome! Light, fluffy and flavorful. I am making them again for Thanksgiving. A tip: use a light coat of cooking spray so they don..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By chocoholic in AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were a HUGE hit with my husband and kids. I added 1/2 cup choc. chips to the batter and used some German Chocolate marshmallows I found at a grocery store. Thanks for sharing we will definately be making these again."

    Reviewed Apple Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used all the measurements that you have here and made the apple butter, the only difference is that I cooked it on the stove top. The flavor of the butter is fantastic! I will be using this recipe again. Thanks."

    Reviewed Zesty Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I only changed a few things. I only used 1/2 cup of some jalapenos that I grew in my garden and 1/2 a serano pepper and than I added 1 bunch of cilantro, because I love cilantro. It turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing. Oh, and I got 7.5 pints :)"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Potato Bread Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By jackandfiona
    LinMarie says:

    "my dough didn't rise like it said it should, but I cooked it anyways. I wasn't sure how to form it into rolls, so I just made balls. I cooked them at 350 f for about 15-20 min. until golden brown. I didn't like the taste at all they tasted like yeasty or bad mashed potatoes."

    Reviewed Gluten Free White Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Catfish Charlie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, soft, fluffy bread. This is the second time I have made it and it turned out just as good as the first time. This time I doubled the recipe and added 1Tbs vanilla. I made one regular loaf and with the second loaf I added honey swirls and topped it with cinnamon and sugar. It was so yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Yeast-Free Garlic Focaccia Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By katii
    LinMarie says:

    "made this bread it is moist and has good flavor. I was worried at first because the dough is very runny, but it cooked well. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Butterfingers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "made these cookies. they taste nothing like butterfinger and only made 14. They were a soft fluffy chocolate flavored cookie. Tasted good, but not what we had hoped for."

    Reviewed Jam-Dandy Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I used coconut milk instead of regular milk because my friend is lactose intolerant, then when I went to put the egg in I realized that I didn't have any so I used 2 Tbs. applesauce. The muffins turned out super mist and fluffy! Delicious!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful recipe. Thumbs up from all 4 of my children. The only thing I did to them was add 1 tsp vanilla to the egg mixture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites