Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kaleen1

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1010264

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Empanada Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe just didnt work for me. i did make it in a double batch since all the other reviews were so good. the taste is good but it really doesnt hold up well in the oven, the cooking temp needs to be raised, and more flour needs to be added. so ive been tweaking it and hopefully will get the right combo of everything soon. sorry i had to give ..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, easy, and fun. Easy enough for kids to help. I did halve the recipe- right down to using only half an egg. Turned out great. I also added a little brown sugar to the cinnamon-sugar mix."

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "thanks for this great recipe! since i bought biquick basically for pancakes alone, ill probably quit buying that and start using this easy, quick, yummy recipe to make them from scratch instead! i LOVE making food from scratch!"

    Reviewed Sabrina's Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was delicious and smelled wonderful while baking. I used sugar instead of honey, bread flour, and salted butter (so i lowered the 2tbsp of salt to 2 teaspoons). I thought the bread would be lighter and fluffier, it came out quite dense but delicious with a great texture. I loved how crunchy and buttery the crust was right out of the ove..."

    Reviewed Crusty French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "this was a great recipe- this was my first time making french bread from scratch with my new stand mixer and im pleased with the results!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I would not make this again. The flavor was decent, but the color and texture reminded me of vomit. Therefore, it was hard to eat this meal."

    Reviewed Chocolate Eggnog Swirl Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out really good and so pretty. my family enjoyed it and the crust was good- we are picky about our crusts! the next time i make this, i'll be using store brand eggnog- i bought the southern comfort brand and it was just way too spicy."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  149 Reviews  |  By nad smith
    LinMarie says:

    "these were delcious. i did add one egg and did 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup lowfat milk. they were very moist, in fact a little too moist so next time i will omit the egg. also added a little extra pumpkin spice b/c i had it on hand. i could imagine putting some cream cheese icing on these for the folks who arent dieting!"

    Reviewed Cocktail Weiners

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious. this will be my go to recipe for cocktail weiners. ONE THING THOUGH- a little too salty. Will not use salt, or just very little, next time."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used a 12 cup muffin pan and filled the cups almost to the top- I wanted to use all of the batter. They turned out great- like muffins. This was moist and delicious- I'm sending some over to a friend! Now I just need to get some country crock and I'll be straight! BTW- It only took about 50 min for mine to be done!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites