Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Penny S.

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1019691

    From Auburn, Maine

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SnowHat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a light wonderful cookie. I wanted a recipe that wasn't rolled in sugar, and this is it. I can't imagine there's anything that will make them better."

    Reviewed Mom's Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This chowder is outstanding! I added corn, french style green beans, carrots, and great northern beans because I'm trying to get more veggies into my family. But I love the herbed flavor. This one's a keeper."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very yummy. I wasn't sure about exchanging cream cheese for cream, but it was actually very good with that little tang. And I love salmon anyway. Deliscious and filling. Thank you yogiclarebear!"

    Reviewed Crispy Wheat Crackers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Deeeeeeliscious!! I made plain salted, garlic, and poppy seed. I actually like the plain ones best. To combat the rolling problem, I put a sheet of tin foil on the bottom with cooking spray and a sheet of wax paper also sprayed on top. I got them way thin and didn't have to wash my rolling pin. Then I just baked them on the tin foil. I suppose you..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am addicted to this chili! My husband laughs at me because when we met, I hated chili. Now I find myself trying every kind I can find a recipe for. I've made this one a few times. Today I actually added diced carrot. I thought," it's so healthy, why not add some more good stuff? " Once again, it is great!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Blondies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! Just the flavor I was looking for. I used semi-sweet chips and added some walnuts. 1/2 a batch was probably a smart move on my part. Then, there's always tomorrow..."

    Reviewed Stir Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the sweet and sour chicken stir fry tonight. I thought it was great! I can't give this a 5 yet until I try the other variations. I'll bet they're yummy, too!"

    Reviewed Julia Child's White Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this all the time. It is awesome and with Julia, you can't lose!"

    Reviewed Homemade Bagels

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Cinnamonised
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making my own bagels, and I have to say they were excellent! This is a simple, not many ingredients kind of recipe that any, I say ANYone can make. I added sesame seeds this time as well as plain, but next time I will mix in some dried blueberries...my favorite. Thank you RecipeZaar and thank you Cinnamonised!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites