Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MeandMsJones

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1022642

    From Milwaukee, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Kosher Garlic-Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give a non-rated review, because quite frankly, I altered my first try with this recipe based on the water/vinegar ratio, which I also felt was way off. After some research, I opted for 2 quarts of water, and used 2 1/2 cups of white vinegar. I didn't chop my dill as well as I should have, but used 3 heads in each quart jar, plus ..."

    Reviewed Soft Oven Polenta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By ClareVH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so wonderfully easy to make and extremely yummy with cheese. I tried to harden some off so I could fry later, but it didn't work with this recipe."

    Reviewed Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Not much else to say about this. We did this on the grill. If you do, I recommend loosely covering with foil so the cauliflower steams a bit more and doesn't dry out."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  398 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Am I the only dissenter here? It was almost too thin - and I like thin pizza crust. I felt like I had flatbread, rather than pizza crust. I may have also had issue with my yeast - as my dough really didn't rise much when I let it sit."

    Reviewed Rosemary Roasted Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This earns a spot in my "tried and true" cookbook. We have an oven roasted salmon recipe that we always rely on, but I love the flavor of rosemary in this one, and how moist the salmon turned out! Thank you."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make, and I'm sure very good, but I have decided I just don't like the flavor of garlic on my cauliflower."

    Reviewed Fried Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By KRB
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this is great when used with garlic and butter. I never would have thought of putting rosemary in broccoli.I made the mistake of using panko, however, and they just wouldn't stink to the broccoli."

    Reviewed Perfect Brown Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Susan Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure what went wrong as I followed it to a t, and had to throw the whole batch out. I'll stick to my no fail rice cooker."

    Reviewed Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty amazing! I steamed my cauliflower, then mashed it with the potato masher. Extremely yummy. Will sub chives for onions next time."

    Reviewed Fillet of Beef (Beef Tenderloin Whole)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "We had an almost 2 1/2 pound tenderloin. I cooked it for about 25 minutes and then wrapped in foil. We like ours medium. It turned out perfectly. My only concern was that it did seem a tiny tad bit dry. Maybe next time I will not trim the fat first. Also I think 20 minutes in foil is about 5 minutes too long. The meat was not quite as hot a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites