Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Menguin

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #102330

    From Ann Arbor

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shaker Tavern Dijonnaise Ranch Chicken and Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to say it, but I really didn't like this. The ranch dressing made it very greasy. I kind of just tasted like chicken and pasta in mayonnaise."

    Reviewed Ground Lamb and Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dr. Jenny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Roasted Corn and Black Bean Quesadillas

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By prattandpratt
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe four or five times now and I really love it. I use it as a taco/burrito filling instead of quesadillas because flipping them was just too hard! This is one of the few vegetarian recipes that I have been able to feed my family with no complaint, but everyone really enjoys it. Thanks, prattandpratt"

    Reviewed Monterey Chicken II

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish tasted really good, however I only gave it three stars because of the appearance. My roommates dubbed it "zombie flesh" because the combination of the brown gravy with the green avocado and orangy cheese gave it a really eerie look to it. It's still worth making, just don't serve it to anyone particularly picky."

    Reviewed Seasoned Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good recipe, I've made it probably half a dozen times now. A really yummy variation is to use chicken cut into 1/2 inch cubes instead of beef, use about 4-5 sundried tomatoes halves (reconstituted if dried) instead of the canned tomatoes and reverse the amount of cheeses (use 1 cup parmesan and 1/3 cup cheddar)."

    Reviewed Sausage and Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jessica Costello
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this probably 4 or five times now, it's a pertty good recipe! I prefer it a little more savory, so I do not add the brown sugar, I add an extra 2 cloves of garlic and a few more tablespoons of worcestershire sauce."

    Reviewed Kick A$$ Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By crazymom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good! I made it a day ahead for a dinner party I was throwing and almost couldn't serve it because I couldn't stop eating it!! mmmm....five stars!"

    Reviewed Chicken in a Hut

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Laura Leigh
    LinMarie says:

    "This was definately a fun little recipe! Really easy and yummy! I added some garlic powder and parsley for a little extra flavor and color and it really seemed to help."

    Reviewed Best Carrot Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By kalla
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I think next time I will double the recipe and leave out the milk, the carrot base puree-ed was enough!"

    Reviewed Six Onion Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Definately worth the tears! This was sooo good! Wouldn't change a thing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites