Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wifeys

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103142

    From Cave Creek

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southwest Salad With Fresh Lime Cilantro Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Autism Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy. Instead of the beans, I added chicken breast that I had cooked up already and needed to eat, used baby lettuce mix instead of romaine and added a bit of cumin to the dressing. Love it."

    Reviewed Salmon With Cilantro and Roasted Serrano Aioli

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I changed the amount of olive oil to only 1/2 cup mainly because I didn't have enough, but it was still great. I also used 3 roasted Anaheim peppers to make it cooler, since I can't take the heat. Hubby thought it was great and ate it all. I used what was leftover for salad dressing since it made about 1 1/2 cups of sauce. I l..."

    Reviewed Smoked Shrimp With Poblano-Tomatillo Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! The sauce overwhelmes the delicate hicory smoked shrimp in this case, since I used less expensive medium size, but the recipe was great, and I love it. I think it would be a fabulous additon to salmon or whitefish."

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper & Tomato Bisque

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Manda C
    LinMarie says:

    "I used what I had on hand, a fresh red and yellow bell pepper and quite a few fresh tomatoes. I roasted them in the oven then added them to the recipe when it called for it. The end result was a bit thinner than I was hoping for, but tasted fabulous. (I stopped adding chicken stock at 3 cups) I added Gruyere cheese on top and served it with sour..."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato Sauce With Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Muddyboots
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and tasty, I added a bit of sauteed zuchinni and it was great."

    Reviewed Dan's Jambalaya

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a crowd and got rave reviews. Everybody loved it.I still had quite a bit of food leftover though, so maybe it makes more than 4 servings!"

    Reviewed Caesar Salad Dressing III

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Too much worcestershire. Try cutting it down a bit to taste. Otherwise, this was very easy and fine tasting, just how I like it!"

    Reviewed Mashed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I was not real excited about sweet potatoes but I grew them (thinking yams) and now I am selling them at my farmer's market. I will recommend this one to my customers. It was extremely easy and I didn't bother to mash them."

    Reviewed Manchurian Shrimp (Garlic Flavored Shrimp)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor. I substituted ketchup for the tomato paste and it came out very nicely I'd double the recipe for sauce next time. It didn't seem like much."

    Reviewed Green Chile

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By gojenni714
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added Mrs. Grass onion soup mix instead of garlic salt, plus cumin and chipotle pepper. Two of my favorites."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites