Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HappyMommy1422

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103224

    From Johnson City

    Flag as Inappropriate

    135 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Skillet Potato Halves

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By tbearmom03
    LinMarie says:

    "I was skeptical, but these turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly, but added about 1/2 cup water halfway thru cooking. The potatoes turned out moist and tender with crispy edges.I served them with some shredded cheese and sour cream. Thanks for a tasty and very easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll admit I was a little disappointed in this dish after all the rave reviews. I prepared it exactly as written, and while it was good, it wasn't great. The chicken was tender, but I thought it was also quite greasy. The sauce had a good flavor. I think I would definitely make the sauce again, but perhaps use boneless, skinless chicken breasts ne..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Pear
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! Made it for a barbecue and everyone loved it. I didn't use chocolate frosting because I forgot to buy it. Instead, I melted some dark chocolate chips with some heavy cream over a double boiler. The dark chocolate was a bit heavy for this dessert, so I'd probably use semisweet morsels or the chocolate frosting as written when I make it ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a barbecue and received mixed reviews from the folks there. However, I loved it so I'm giving it five stars. It's fresh and light. I'm going to have the leftovers with some grilled chicken breasts tomorrow. Will definitely make again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Butterfinger Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect cookies! Seemed like a lot of peanut butter, but they came out wonderfully. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Bark

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Easy to make and very yummy! I chopped the lemon heads in the food processor, and had the whole batch done in less than 10 minutes. Hubby loved it. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Cookies 'n Cream Fudge

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a very rich, sweet candy, but I wouldn't call it fudge. It did crumble when sliced, but tasted good nonetheless. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Croissant Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually don't like breakfast casseroles because the eggs can take on a weird texture, but this was wonderful! I added a bit of ham that was left over and some garlic. We had it Christmas morning while the girls were opening gifts. Thanks so much for an easy, versatile recipe."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner as I was looking for a low-carb option for hubby's diet. It was good, but didn't wow us. I think I overcooked it and may have used too much cream cheese. Thanks though for a delicious option!"

    Reviewed Guacamole (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By TXOLDHAM
    LinMarie says:

    "I always get compliments on the guacamole when I make this recipe. It's wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites