Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vballkae

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #103849

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kelseykins
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a recipe that didn't call for buttermilk. These pancakes tasted great and cooked up nicely."

    Reviewed Mahi-Mahi With Blood Orange, Avocado and Red Onion Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Chef #198607
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. Except for using a regular orange and adding cilantro, followed the recipe. I didn't measure the ingredients, so I can't speak for the amounts, but the flavor was amazing! Oh! and I couldn't find red jalapeno chiles, so used a green jalapeno."

    Reviewed Thai Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By barb63
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this on chicken breasts on the grill. I changed the recipe only because of what I had on hand. I didn't use any ginger, and substituted Allegro Seasoning for the soy sauce. Also used cayenne pepper for the minced chili. Thank you for the recipe and giving me ideas of what I could mix together."

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "This doesn't need another review, but it was so yummy. I didn't really measure the ingredients, and used minced garlic from a jar. Otherwise, followed recipe. Great flavor!Just realized I forgot to add the parsley!"

    Reviewed Easy Microwave Hot Fudge Topping

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and quick! Very yummy."

    Reviewed Cilantro-Lime Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By RecipeMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I made the rice in a rice cooker and added about half of the other ingredients immediately. After rice was done, I added the other half of the lime juice and cilantro. I didn't use any zest. Served with http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Lime-Chicken-Avocado-Salad-287365"

    Reviewed Lime Chicken-Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I don't care for raw onions, so used Garlic Chives from my herb garden. I also added a dash of garlic powder. Didn't notice the garlic flavor, and next time would use a little more cayenne pepper. Served with Lime-Cilantro brown rice."

    Reviewed Easy Grilled Tilapia Fillet

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By caostampin
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple recipe, and can adjust to how ever many fillets you want to grill. I've never grilled fish before, so I don't know if the ice cube is normal, but I loved not having to use butter.I had previously blended a whole lemon with about five garlic cloves, so instead of using a lemon slice, I used part of the blended lemon. (still used the calle..."

    Reviewed Play Dough

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "Playdough turned out great! I too, only used half the amount of cream of tarter. Does anyone know if this needs to be stored in the refridgerator?"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cinnamon Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. They were a hit... like many others I made a lighter version. Used light cream cheese and only added a little more than 1/2 c. sugar to the cream cheese, instead of a cup; used 1/4 c. butter, and then for the topping about 1/4 c. sugar. I did use more than a tsp of cinnamon. thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites