Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Halima Dances

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1038619

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By I'm cookin', good lookin!
    LinMarie says:

    "I quadrupled this recipe, and used 8 huge chicken leg quarters. I found it delicious. I might have used a bit more salt, but other that than I loved the flavor. I served it on plain steamed rice because I got tired before cooking side dishes, but I think it would be awesome with a vegetable pilaf or something similar."

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious. Tastes exactly like gyros from a restaurant. The kneading really does give it a very smooth and cohesive texture that slices very easily and holds together perfectly. Definitely going into our best-loved meal rotation."

    Reviewed Almost Tortuga Rum Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Heart 'N Soul
    LinMarie says:

    "I love that this doesn't use cake mix. It's still easy to make, and super tasty. Very moist and yummy. The flavor is out of this world."

    Reviewed Canned Green or Wax Beans (Water Bath Method)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Cookin-jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Please PLEASE do not use this recipe. It is not safe to water bath can green beans. They should be pressure canned only. Using this recipe is opening the door to botulism, which doesn't just give you an upset tummy, but will kill you"

    Reviewed Italian Eggplant Ragout

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Umberle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I served it over a bowl of polenta, and it was the ultimate comfort-food meal. I'll be making this again and often."

    Reviewed Kringla (Danish Puff Pastry)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I make every year for Christmas breakfast. I make my frosting a little thinner, like glaze, and sprinkle with slivered almonds while still wet. It is yummy, and always disappears quickly."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raspberry Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Forgot to rate it when I posted my review. 5 stars definitely."

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I much prefer this recipe to the ones that contain chocolate drink mix. Easy peasy, and they disappear quickly. They also ship well. I stacked them in empty potato chip cans and shipped them to my son serving in the middle east, and they got there intact."

    Reviewed Vanilla Bean Cheesecake With Walnut Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good. I made it for a coworker's birthday, and he wanted to know when I'd be opening my restaurant! After reading the reviews, I stuck to vanilla flavoring only, and it was perfect. I did have trouble every time I have made this with my springform pan leaking walnut oil all over the bottom of my oven. I tried 2 different pans and h..."

    Reviewed Witchy-Poo Fingers

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. I didn't have red decorating gel, so I used well-stirred raspberry jam. As the cookies were a bit dry, I served them with a bowl of stirred raspberry jam for dipping as well. They looked truly gnarly! A success all around. I might try dyeing the skinned almonds green next year, or tinting the dough slightly. As I overbaked ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites