Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~Sherry~

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1038853

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading the reviews I decided to add a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I followed the rest of the directions as stated. Oh I also made it in a 9x13 pan instead of as a layer cake. It was very good, but definitely too oily. I will make this again, but next time I will reduce the oil to 1 cup."

    Reviewed Tub and Shower Magic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (23 people found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By Bobbin
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this on Pinterest. This stuff is AMAZING! I used a little less Dawn because there was just too many suds. Leave it sit for a few minutes and no scrubbing is required. My tub is so clean and sparkly now!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "I used minced dehydrated onions and gluten free flour and it came out delicious. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and I love that it didn't require using the extra grease from the sausage. The only thing I thought it needed was a lot more pepper than just "to taste"."

    Reviewed Welcome Wagon's Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked this on the stove top instead of baking it in the oven. I brought it all to a boil and turned heat down to simmer until broth was absorbed. I found out I didn't have any Thyme after I started putting ingredients in the pan so I just made this without the Thyme and Basil. I also used brown rice instead of white rice. It was pretty goo..."

    Reviewed Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  104 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely LOVE these pork chops! I have the same recipe and was checking to see if it had already been posted. Very flavorful and moist! I think they go great with mashed potatoes."

    Reviewed Tartar Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have Miracle Whip so I used Mayo instead. I also didn't have Sweet Pickle Relish, but I did have some sweet petites that I chopped up in the blender. The way I made it was too sweet. I think the miracle whip would have been better. I will make this again, but next time I'll use dill pickles instead of pickle relish."

    Reviewed Fluffer Nutter Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mark O.
    LinMarie says:

    "My 10 yo son will not eat PB&J's, but he LOVES Fluffer Nutters....My brother used to eat them all the time as a kid and people thought he was crazy when he'd tell them about it."

    Reviewed Authentic Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ROBIN PENA
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions minus the can of veggies. As much as it killed me I did not lift the lid. It took way longer than 20 minutes for all of the water to absorb. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will use only 3 cups of water."

    Reviewed 'Good for You' Berry Truffles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "My friend made these today. Let me just say YUM! She used almonds instead of walnuts and about 1 1/2 cups of dates. I printed out the recipe and took it to the grocery store to buy the ingredients to make my own."

    Reviewed Church Windows

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By justin time!
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I would change a few things next time. I would use less butter; probaby 1/4 cup. I would increase the marshmallows to about 1 1/2 cups. Definitely let the chocolate cool some before folding in the nuts and marshmallows otherwise the marshamallows melt then it won't look like church windows, but more like fudge."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites