Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sock-monster

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104537

    From San Francisco

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tarragon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kelley Maillard
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple, delicious variation on the classic Poulet a l'Estragon. It's also quite flexible; add onions, garlic, and/or dijon mustard to adapt to your appetite. I like to finish this off with 1/2 cup of chicken broth for a reduction that is perfect over rice or orzo. "

    Reviewed Chicken Bastilla

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd been encountering several fits of nostalgia for the sweet, comforting bastillas of Fes when I caved in and tried out this recipe. Since a good pigeon is hard to find, chicken makes a fair substitute, but you're better off using less of it (the flavor and texture are much better if you only use the dark meat). Even so, this is an easy way to pu..."

    Reviewed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe - not only does it please even the most traditional tastes for homestyle mac n' cheese; this version also has a denser texture and leaves behind no oily runoff. STRONGLY recommended!"

    Reviewed Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Barrett
    LinMarie says:

    "Of all the recipes I've come across for Mongolian Beef, this one is both the simplest and the most flexible. It's also great with chicken, or firm tofu, and in lieu of bamboo shoots I tend to use red onions and bean sprouts."

    Reviewed Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is excellent on most fresh or steamed vegetables. It complements just about any pan-Asian dish, and it's very easy to make. For fuller, more authentic flavor I add 1 teaspoon of Sesame Oil. And rather than adding the sugar, I use a nice sweet ketchup."

    Reviewed Baked Latkes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I especially like these extra-thin and crispy. The recipe is just as delighful with yams in place of potatoes!"

    Reviewed Egg-Lemon Soup (Avgolemono)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Thespian
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a well-balanced recipe, although those who are sensitive to acidity might consider reducing the lemon juice and adding a dash of fresh lemon thyme and lemon zest.I tried this when I was sick, and can attest that it is a comforting, flavorful alternative to Chicken Noodle Soup (which does nothing more than remind me that I'm sick and ma..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites