Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    joyjoy #2

    Member since Nov 2008

    Chef #1052871

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super-Easy General Tso Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By DragonFly2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and very fast! I marinated chicken in egg whites and cornstarch then dusted it in cornstarch and fried. I was out of Tabasco so I used 3 Tbs of Chili sauce (the oriental kind) and followed everything else. It was good! It was hot but we like it hot! This is a diffenate keeper-"

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  219 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! It was easy too!! I was out of cream of tarter and subbed it with 1tsp baking powder and it worked great! My 4-year old and 16 year old had fun making Halloween cookies today!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  335 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY!!! This is the best ever! I did not have any pumpkin on hand but I did have a large can of sweet potatoes. I just smashed them up in place of the pumpkin. I used 1 1/3 cups of wheat flour and 2 cups reg. Then I used 1/2cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. And 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and cloves. It is soooo yummy!!"

    Reviewed Real English Fish and Chips With Yorkshire Beer Batter

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "great easy recipe! Hubby loved it!!"

    Reviewed Waffle of Insane Greatness

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD!! We tripled it and it was fantastic! One picky 4-year old 4 starving 16 year old boys all loved this! deffinalty a keeper"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Swirl Raisin Bread - for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By Lane
    LinMarie says:

    "THE BEST!! I put it on the dough setting then pull it roll it thin. i melt the butter and add the cinnamon and sugar. Then smear it an the dough, roll it up and slice it about 1 inch thick. place them on a small cookie sheet, i put extra butter, cin & sugar on the top, let them double and bake! we make these about once a month."

    Reviewed Kentucky Apple Festival Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I make it about once a month! It is so easy and perfect :)"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  935 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "as if this recipe needs another review!! this was excellent! i didnt have drumsticks so i used 5 boneless breast and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of chicken bullion to the water (since you lose flavor from no skin on the chicken) and i used a little corn starch to thicken the glaze at the very end. i worried about the balsamic vinegar being too much but..."

    Reviewed Chili (Real Texas Chili)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Wing-Man
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT!!! i love beans in mine but hubby does't. even without the beans this was perfect! i followed recipe except added 2 lbs of ground beef instead of half sausage and it was simply perfect :)"

    Reviewed Simple Greek Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great salad! i diced up the tomatoes, cucumbers, and onion. then squeezed fresh lime over it instead of dressing. it was excellent!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites