Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sheepdoc

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #1052873

    Flag as Inappropriate

    359 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Savory Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    7 hours ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said 'are there marshmallows in this'? And had it in his mouth before I said, no, that's feta cheese. I would have left the cheese out. I'm unsure about the craisins. Otherwise the mix is great. I used Newman's Own Balsamic vinaigrette. Very easy to make. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Cilantro Lime Quinoa

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Next time I'll add a little more heat. Made for CG 14."

    Reviewed Lamb Chops With Balsamic-Herb Glaze

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty but I had trouble with the cooking method. Too cooked on the outside and raw in the middle. I had to put it in the microwave for a couple of minutes. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Another Tasty Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent sauce. I used fresh tomatoes and the crock pot. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty way to preserve the bounty of tomatoes. Note to self: peel tomatoes first, picking out peels takes forever! Made for CQ14."

    Reviewed Cannellini Beans With Crushed Red Pepper

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. It was a little bland so I added some more crushed red peppers and a pinch of garlic powder. Made for CQ14."

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Raw Tomatoes

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I used spaghetti squash. We have an abundance of spaghetti squash and tomatoes. Very tasty. Made for CQ14."

    Reviewed Baked Manicotti With Cheese Filling

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce is awesome. I'm going to use that recipe to make and freeze, using all the end-of-season bounty. I used fresh tomatoes; I guessed about the same amount as in a can, and only 1 cup of water. Usually I use lasagna noodles and I thought this was going to be a real pain but making the crepes was pretty easy. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Java Smoothie

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "This seemed like it would be more than one serving and too thin for my taste. Plus my blender doesn't crush ice well. So I used 4 ice cubes, 1 very large banana, 1 cup yogurt, 1 envelope of Starbucks Via instant, and a good squirt of Hershey's chocolate syrup. Very tasty. Made for CQ 14."

    Reviewed Garlic-Free Parsley Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty, but next time, I'll use less oil. I even added twice as much parsley in case my interpretation of 2 cups, loosely packed, was too loose. Made for CQ 14."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites