Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BigNanc

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #105352

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Natural No-Bake Peanut Butter Energy Bars.

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Azzurri
    LinMarie says:

    "These bars are wonderful!! Wish I could give it 10 stars! I added two scoops of whey protein, 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup sesame seeds. I take them to work for my afternoon protein snack. One of the ladies at work offered to pay me to make them for her!! This recipe is a real keeper! Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Wasabi Grilled Tuna

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Chasfoodie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a real keeper. Followed the directions but doubled and added more wasabi powder to the sauce as we like it hotter. Served with Sesame Ginger Asparagus #79216 as suggested by Dr. Jenny. Thanks so much!!!!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato, Basil Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I am stuffing my face with this wonderful sandwich even as I type! Yum! I used pepper jack cheese (just one slice) and the fresh basil is the topper! With a some sliced avocado on the side - I'm in heaven! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Rita!"

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato and Basil Pizza

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! Wonderful and very tasty. I used homemade pizza crust and pesto. I subbed mozzarella because I didn't have the bocconcini. The fresh basil is a must! DH loved it - definitely will be a favorite recipe at our house. Thanks JCMM!"

    Reviewed Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By HeliWif
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent, even though I didn't have time to follow the recipe exactly and chill the berries for an hour. I added the sugar to the berries and tossed well, added the cream cheese and a little vanilla, but omitted the powdered sugar. I used a mixer until it was blended, but there were still big chunks of the berries. I filled the crepes ..."

    Reviewed Shrimp Diablo for Two

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent and extremely easy to make. It's a keeper! I used 3 cloves of garlic because we like the taste. I did follow the suggestion from Mama's Kitchen and took the shrimp out while the sauce reduced. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1554 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was excellent and so simple to make. Next time I think I'll tear the chicken apart before putting the cream cheese in. Also, we served over brown rice. DH loved it and said it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Corned Beef Dinner

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Shabby Sign Shoppe
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is the best St. Patty's Dinner ever! The corned beef was so tender and baking it with the glaze added the perfect touch, although I did reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 cup as we like the taste of mustard so much. This will be hevenly in Reubens!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MARIA MAC *
    LinMarie says:

    "DH surprised me by actually looking up this recipe on Zaar and making the cookies. He used pumpkin pie filling (which is all we had) and added walnuts. They are wonderful and very moist. All the ladies at work raved about them. Thanks for a great recipe"

    Reviewed Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I cut the pork into chunks and marinated for about three hours. DH grilled like kebobs and we served it with Cuban Black Beans and Rice (Recipe #78781). Will definitely serve again. Thanks Toni!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites