Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolatl

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1058097

    Flag as Inappropriate

    756 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rustic Spice Rub (Bulk)

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "You made me run out of paprika, waaaaaaah! ;) I used this on a roast for my husband's birthday. It was peppy without being too peppery--very nice. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Puyallup Fair Scones (Fisher Scones)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out very tender and moist, the way a scone should be (people who think scones are supposed to be dense haven't ever had good ones). I didn't use the raisins, and I forgot the sugar, but with the raspberry jam the sugar wasn't needed. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Shanghai Chicken and Noodles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, rich flavor. I added some extra water, because DH likes a lot of sauce, and a little garlic. This is very nice for a weekday meal. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Easy Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "This isn't what I normally think of as pepper steak, but it sure is good! The meat was very tender. I used the stovetop method and served it over pasta. I also omitted the ketchup, after reading the other reviews. Nice easy recipe, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Quick Pork Tenderloin Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious--easy and very flavorful! DH said this is the best homemade breaded thing we've ever had. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Simple Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple indeed, and very good. Like other reviewers, I tossed the salad with the dressing. Hopefully I can get DH to eat more of this instead of his ubiquitous guacamole and chips. ;) Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    ""Good herbs," said my husband when he tasted this. It's good toasted, and the aroma is slightly reminiscent of pizza. I made mine entirely in the machine because it's very hot here. I did have to add a little bit of water. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pulled Beef - Venezuelan Pabellon Criollo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "My beef never got shreddable, but it was extremely tender. It was surprisingly flavorful even with very few seasonings. There was plenty left for a second meal for the three of us. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed True Brazilian Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. Mine took about a minute less than the recipe called for; my husband was sure it wouldn't be done, but it was perfect. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Tess' Any Fruit Crumble

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this 5 stars even though my husband didn't think it was sweet enough (aw, what does he know? I liked it). I made it with fresh peaches. It's incredibly easy--the hardest part was cutting up the fruit. A great dessert for summer when fresh fruit is in season. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites