Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolatl

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1058097

    Flag as Inappropriate

    747 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tess' Any Fruit Crumble

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this 5 stars even though my husband didn't think it was sweet enough (aw, what does he know? I liked it). I made it with fresh peaches. It's incredibly easy--the hardest part was cutting up the fruit. A great dessert for summer when fresh fruit is in season. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Memphis Spice Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. I halved the chili powder because my son doesn't like much heat. It has just the right amount of sweetness. We had it on chicken breasts, but I think it would be even better on pork. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Tomato Salad Lots of Ways

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By BethanyC
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the pepper and cucumber variation. I halved the recipe, and used one slicing tomato and one large Roma, as well as sweet pepper instead of hot. I also added a few drops of lemon juice. This has a very fresh taste; the simplicity of the dressing really lets the flavor of the vegetables shine through. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good cookies. My only problem is with Andes--their chips are too small! I'd like to make these again with larger chips. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Spice Blend

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed this with some sugar and sprinkled it on buttered toast--so much more interesting than plain cinnamon toast! I also used it as a dip for apples. Excellent recipe; thanks for posting1"

    Reviewed Chewy Brownie Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, but we really didn't care for these very much. They're not nearly as good as regular brownies. I made as written with the addition of chocolate chips per the intro. These really spread A LOT. I definitely recommend using either the foil, parchment paper, or greasing the pans well, because otherwise these stick very ha..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Crisps

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By nemokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty good, but mine didn't turn out very crisp. We also thought there was just a little too much cinnamon. They make nice dessert nachos. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Southern (?!) Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By rpgaymer
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, quick, easy meal. I did think that an entire cup of milk was too much. I would try it with less next time. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Key Lime Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By scarley
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, tasty frosting. I used it on Recipe #204053. I did need the full 2 tablespoons milk to bring this up to spreading consistency. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Thrown-Together Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good one-bowl cake. I used the 1/2 cup butter and 1/3 cup cocoa. I didn't have instant coffee, so I added a spoonful of brewed coffee to the cup before measuring the milk. I baked it in two 8" round cake pans for 28 minutes, which I think is about 3 minutes too long (oops). I frosted it with Recipe #369505. Definitel..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites