Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ya Ya Sister

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1059455

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hoisin Pork Fillet

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG - this was sooooooooooooo divine :) I substituted sherry for bourbon and fresh mandarin juice as I had no lemons, and it was delicious. The extra sauce was so good with the rice !!!"

    Reviewed Barbecued Roast Pork Tenderloin(Char Shui)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was deeevine - will definitely make it again. Of course, I had to subsitute - no bourbon so used sherry, no lemon so used a couple of mandarins. I also feel the colouring is unnessary so omitted that. Still, it was delicious and the sauce, poured over afterwards, was sooo good with the rice :)"

    Reviewed Super Peanut Butter Filled Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG - this is one of those 2 die for recipes !! YUMMO !! Can I quickly add that the 3rd time I made this - I forgot to add the butter to the chocolate for the base. The result was this deeeeevine meringue like base - will never add the butter again :)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By whitmart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I used milk choc. this time - would try dark next time. Super quick and easy - very impressed."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "Stoked with this !! Living in NZ - I used a 2 litre block of French Vanilla, which I cut into three and being a Malteasers fan, used them along with Tatua chocolate whipped cream out of a can. DEEEEVINE !! The variations are endless so will be trying it again :)"

    Reviewed Pearl (Israeli) Couscous With Garam Masala and Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I like Israeli couscous very much and definately enjoyed this. I cut down the qty of garam masala and instead added some currants and dried cherries for sweet/sour hit, along with lemon and orange rind and juice - and it was delicious."

    Reviewed Potato-Fennel Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG - if you want to impress friends and influence people - serve this up :) Delicious, rich and tasty - but easy to whip up - its a real treat."

    Reviewed Suzette Sauce ( for Crepes Suzette)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wild Thyme Flour
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and SOOOOO delicious - I have used this more than once, and it is DIVINE :) Specially with a dollop of creme fraiche !!"

    Reviewed Apricot Baklava

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY IMPRESSED with this. I omitted the white sugar, used fresh walnuts instead of cashews and instead of the sugar and water for the syrup, I blended a can of apricots in their own juice. OH MY GOSH - was it DIVINE and my guests all went back for seconds. Will be adding this to my favourites list. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)"

    Reviewed Coconut Cupcakes With White Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Divine !!! Definately an excellent recipe - doubled it & made 2 delicious batches ! ! I altered the icing and omitted the powdered sugar the 2nd time round as I thought it too sweet. I used only white choc & cream cheese ie 3 ozs cream cheese , 6 ozs melted choc. Still get a luvly fudgy icing but with a better white choc flavour."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites