Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mommyluvs2cook

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #1060667

    From La Marque, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sliced Tomatoes With Corn and Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By C in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "Tad bit too vinegary but very light and refreshing. I made my own herb vinaigrette with balsamic, EVOO, oregano, basil and thyme. I don't think rice vinegar was the best choice, but I didn't hate it :)"

    Reviewed Avocado Quesadillas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the avocado filling! Did not like the cooking technique as much as in a pan with cooking spray, and I also thought there was too much coriander in the sour cream. Other than that enjoyed it!"

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I was glad to find this recipe that did not use Bisquick, since I never have it on hand. Very good, next time I will double or triple the recipe to freeze and have on hand :)"

    Reviewed Szechuan Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually like my Chinese/Japanese food a little sweeter than this, but this was so good! Tripled the sauce and only marinated the chicken in 1/3 of it and poured the rest in at the last couple minutes of cooking so there would be some sauce for rice. Everybody cleaned their plates tonight :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Quesadillas - Low Fat

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Babzy
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! I served them with gaucamole :)"

    Reviewed A Salad of Arugula (Rocket), Cherry Tomatoes and Sesame Seed

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great light salad! Never put sesame seeds on a salad, really nice, love it!"

    Reviewed Roasted Red Pepper and Arugula Pizza

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Overton Fam
    LinMarie says:

    "I used garlic Naan bread for the crust so no pre baking needed here. Although I LOVED all the toppings I thought this need a little sauce or pesto of some sort, it was a little dry. I had even brushed the Naan bread with a little olive oil before adding the toppings and it was still in need of something saucy. Still a good pizza though :)"

    Reviewed The Easiest Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By QueenB3143
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made a lot of egg drop soups but what I love about this one is that it gives the option to add spinach, which is a nice change!!! I added a good handful of spinach, but easily could have added more, it really cooks down a lot! I didn't have the green onions, which I would have loved to use, so I used chives instead. Yummy stuff!"

    Reviewed Spicy Szechuan Orange Chicken - WW

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good! Instead of brown rice I served this over whole wheat couscous. I garnished with chopped green onion and sesame seeds. Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Fried Eggs With Onion (Ukrainian / Russian)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Debbie R.
    LinMarie says:

    "Onions and eggs are such a great combo...I knew I would love this! Added some cracked black pepper, yummy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites