Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jodsmi

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #107081

    From Waukesha, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Chocolate Orange Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazingly good. I made cupcakes and I don't think they could have turned out any uglier, but the taste it just great. I followed the recipe exactly. Just enough orange and so moist."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  547 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I doubled the sauce, but it was too much for us."

    Reviewed Sicilian Lentil Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked the lentils in this recipe. We added Italian seasoning, grated carrots, squash and left out the last 1/2 cup of water as well. We had enough to freeze to enjoy this a couple more times. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and so cheap. We were very skeptical, but really enjoyed this meal and a LOT of leftovers. We added great northern beans and about a teaspoon on Italian seasoning. DH liked it with parmesan and I liked it with a little cheddar. I may add some crushed red pepper next time for just a bit of kick."

    Reviewed Pesto-Zucchini Quesadillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By maesyn
    LinMarie says:

    "We discovered we had no avocado after everything was ready. They tasted great without so we are excited to try it with. They are a little messy with the pesto. It seems like a strange combination of tastes, but it all goes together very will. This was a great easy weekend lunch."

    Reviewed Garlicky Tofu With Spinach over Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this one too! We used Italian baked tofu and it added to the flavor nicely. Easy to make. We we definitely make this one again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mediterranean Style Beans and Vegetables (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and I agree that there was something missing from this recipe. I must say that I did not have a red chili pepper, which could have made all of the difference. I used crushed red pepper and maybe should have used just a little more. I had to cook it on high because I was running out of time, and didn't drain the beans. We ate it with brown rice ..."

    Reviewed Portabella and Gouda Burger with Garlic Mayo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this meal and will definitely make it again and again. I agree with a previous review that the mushroom made the bun a little soggy by the end, but we didn't feel it affected the taste at all. DH admitted that he was nervous while it was cooking, but really enjoyed it. We used Fat Free Miracle Whip and smoked gouda. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Supreme Green Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wineaux
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this one had a lot of potential, but we were a little disappointed. It was way too pasty for us. We used broccoli and I think if half had been added later so that there were still some florets in tact it would have been much more appealing. Not sure that we will try this one again, but it was definitely easy to make and was very quick."

    Reviewed Mexican Eggplant (Aubergine) Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy dish. I think I needed more eggplant, as there was a lot of sauce. We ate this in tortillas. Definitely will make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites