Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *sugar n' spice*

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1088164

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By nad smith
    LinMarie says:

    "Used yellow cake mix and cut down the water to about 1/2C and used an extra ounce or two of pumpkin. Also threw in some raisins. Turned out amazing! Great lo-cal snack and SO easy. Will definately make again."

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night. The veggies smelt amazing as they were roasting. Followed the recipe exactly, I make a lot of soup and I was excited for this one! Did not like it at all, it was edible, but just not great at all. The goat cheese saved it a little bit, won't be making again - sadly."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cups With Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Such an easy elegant dessert. Consistancy wasn't of "pudding" as previous review states - it's much more like a sturdy mousse. I leave the liqueur out of the mousse and opt to add it to the whipped cream."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Perfect for thanksgiving. I tweaked the recipe a little bit - i used crushed gingersnap cookies inplace of graham crumbs and whipped up some chocolate ganache to drizzle over the top - amazing!"

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Perfect for thanksgiving. I tweaked the recipe a little bit - i used crushed gingersnap cookies inplace of graham crumbs and whipped up some chocolate ganache to drizzle over the top - amazing!"

    Reviewed Lemonade Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "Strong lemon flavour... I think the concentrate was just too much sugar for my liking! The taste was good but they kind of stuck to your teeth while eating as the cake portion is so sugary. Perhaps there's a a suitable substitute to get the strong lemon flavour without it being overloaded with sugar!"

    Reviewed Turkish Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! I added more potatoes & onion - also, added a little crushed garlic. I don't know if i'd blend it next time - thinking a chunky texture would be best suited for this. Very, very easy and quick!"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  332 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fine, i wouldn't say they're the "best", quite a title for a rather basic dish. It's a quick easy marinade for rookie cooks - a good stand in if you're lacking ingredients to work with."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1055 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "great oatmeal cookies! i suggest soaking the raisins in some warm water for about 30 mins (then draining) before adding to the mix so they're nice and plump."

    Reviewed Honeybutter Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful! took a bit longer in the oven than expected - waited for it to reach the proper internal temp, still amazingly juicy. perfection!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites