Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linajjac

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #109030

    From Viroqua, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    146 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak My Way

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best. True comfort food. I've been using your recipe for years. It's a family favorite a few times a year.making it tonight, ;)"

    Reviewed Mommy's Hot Dog Chowder!!!!!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By smurfybear27
    LinMarie says:

    "This actually turned out very good! Thanks. :)"

    Reviewed Lemon Ice Sherbet (In Ice Cream Maker)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CandyTX
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out very nice. I also halved the recipe. It's a bit on the sweet side. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar.
    Update. My son and his friends love this! :)"

    Reviewed Halloween Rats Baked in Blood

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Haha these are fun to make.. I make these "rats" every year but am now just leaving a review!
    Love the looks on everyone's face when I serve em up!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Summer Sausage Aka Salami

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a couple recipes for this.. The same.. I'm writing a review based on a review. I made this with jalape?os and cheddar. It's the best!! So good, I will be making 8 batches and giving away 4 for gifts!! Next time I will add more jalape?os. "trial and error" not recipe fault since it didn't call for it. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Paprikash With Spaetzle

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Mark Kovach
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. This is clearly a comfort dish. I almost didn't make this. The dumplings were freakin top notch. I used 6 eggs. I'm in shock. I wasn't sure how this was gonna turn out. I will make again. Maybe next time I will use chicken tenders to cut down on the fat? Thanks again. :)"

    Reviewed Mc Donald's Big Mac.....almost!!!!!

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my sons and his friends favorite burgers and they ask me to make it a lot.. I add a bit of wasabi paste to the sauce, dill relish instead of sweet, I omit the mustard and use less catsup. I also toast thebuns before building. As you can see from my picture, I added the cheese to the top. I guess I'm just used to doing that. Ohh well. It do..."

    Reviewed Copycat Mc Donald's Hamburgers/Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Heather Sullivan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made around 40 of these for my kids and their friends. They all thought it tastd like the real deal. I do use real onions tho. Just diced very small. I wrapped the burgers in wax paper and nuke for 10 seconds.. We hardly ever eat fast food. But I thouht they came pretty close. :)"

    Reviewed French Onion Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these into rolls. I really wanted to like this recipe. But there was just something about it we didn't like. The baked up very nice and the smell was AWESOME!. I'm sure others will really enjoy this recipe. I guess it wasn't for us. I am glad I tried it! But I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Ninfa's Avocado Hot Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff ROCKS! I've made it quite a few times already. We love it on almost anything mexcan! My favorite is stirring a bit into rice. Great on tacos and so on. Thanks for sharing! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites