Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KathyShu

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #10934

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick, Quick, Quick Lasagna Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor - loved it. Made a few minor modifications: added sm. chopped onion in with gr. beef while browning; rinsed meat to eliminate excess fat; added more garlic powder and italian seasoning; used no salt added tomatoes; added 1 8oz can no salt added tomato sauce; added 2 c. water (was very thick while cooking the noodles); stirred 1 tables..."

    Reviewed Super-Easy Spinach/Cheese Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Musical Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! My husband said so twice during dinner! We used only 2 T. butter, skim milk and omitted the salt...don't feel like it compromised the quality in any way. Also added some garlic powder. Next time will use fresh garlic. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Pickle Relish

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loves hot peppers and this is right up his alley. He has made two batches and just can't get enough. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Hot Jalapeno Pepper Jelly

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff!! We have made several batches and I gave the recipe to my parents who love it also. I didn't skim much before jarring, I wanted as many of the peppers in the jelly as possible. I turned the jars occassionally as they cooled to help distribute the peppers throughout the jar. What a wonderful sweet/hot flavor on toast! Thank you so much."

    Reviewed Crazy Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  141 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great pizza recipe. Both my husband and I are diabetic, so the fact that this crust is about half the amount of carbs as traditional crust is a great bonus for us. The baked crust is very light in texture. I cut the salt amount in half and don't feel that it compromised the flavor in any way. We will definately make again. Thank you."

    Reviewed Creamed Soup Substitute

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe find! I like the light flavor of the generic soup, which allows you to flavor it to match the recipe you need it in. I sauted chopped mushrooms and added to the mix for a great cream of mushroom base. I then used it as a cover for baked pork chops - good stuff!!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe was a little thicker than I like. Next time I will add 1/2 cup more water and 1/4 cup more sour cream next time. Also to control sodium content, I eliminated the salt called for and increased the pepper to 1/2 t. We enjoyed and will make again."

    Reviewed Orange Roughy Veracruz

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM_409512891
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good!! We really liked the levels of flavor from the sweet peppers and the mexican tomatoes around the light flaky fish. I served it over rice and it was a great meal with a salad. The only thing I would do differently next time is to cut the yellow peppers in smaller pieces. The big rings were sloppy when eating."

    Reviewed Creamy Mushroom-spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Meg Fisher
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes an awesome cream of mushroom soup! I should have stopped at that point and skipped the spinach, it was too overwhelming and you lost all the great flavor from the mushrooms. I also used two large portabello caps and they were so full of flavor and texture. I will make again, but not with spinach, that's for sure."

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings, Southern Style

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Very easy to make. Next time I will cut the dumplings smaller. They took longer than suggested to cook and were a little chewy, rather than tender."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites