Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lilsweetie

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1099264

    From Coquitlam

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Orange and Cranberry Snacking Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Really quick easy, really delicious. Perfect for picnics or bake sales and lunchboxes when you don't want to deal with messy frostings or streusels. It's like a muffin in cake form. This book: "Cake keeper cakes" is a real winner."

    Reviewed Authentic No Refrigeration Bakery Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this 2 times in the past week. it is my new go-to frosting recipe. I use it for everything from fancy retirement party cakes to simple cupcakes.
    I like to use 1 1/2 cups shortening and 1/2 cup butter. This gives a nicer flavor and mouthfeel. I only use vanilla, no almond, and get rave reviews. This holds up very well to piping, sp..."

    Reviewed "better-Than-Crack" Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a solid, tasty recipe, but a pain in the butt to cut and serve. It also looked very unappealing in the pan - looked like overly chocolaty rice krispie squares, but thankfully it looked better after I cut them, but then they fell apart even after fully cooled."

    Reviewed Caramel Macchiato Thumbprints

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creative, very tasty. Great use of a cookie mix to "make it your own" and save time. I used melted white chocolate to fill these instead of caramel, and drizzled caramel on top. Use your imagination, these cookies are a wonderful starting point for a ton of variations."

    Reviewed Chicken Souvlaki

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "A good, solid recipe. However, it seems a bit too acidic with all that lemon juice and vinegar. Maybe I will reduce the vinegar next time or omit it. The chicken was falling apart and I only marinaded for 2 hours as directed. Any longer and I wouldn't have been able to skewer them. Perhaps increase the garlic too. The marinade makes quite a bit of..."

    Reviewed South Texas Pecan Sandies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By babygirl65
    LinMarie says:

    "i like to add a bit more sugar than called for. They also freeze well for make ahead preparation. Just thaw on cookie sheets while oven preheats then bake as usual."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Waffle House Waffles by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the batter to be quite runny and the waffles to be limp. I definitely cooked them for long enough too. I will stick to my Cook's Ilustrated buttermilk waffle recipe or yeasted overnight waffle recipe. They have better texture and more depth of flavor."

    Reviewed Nana's Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By jamerlynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the easiest caramel topping ever and absolutely delicious. No need to fuss over cooking caramel on the stove - this carmelizes on its own in the oven. I used a glass baking dish so I could gauge the browning of the bottoms and the caramel."

    Reviewed The Baked Brownie

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a must-try. Even if it's just so you brag and say "I've tried the BAKED Brownie recipe". So far I have made it with both dark chocolate as called for in the recipe and with milk chocolate because it's what I had on hand. Both were wonderful. Dense and chewy chocolate bliss."

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Loaf With Lemon Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Katzen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I love the poppyseed crunch and tha amount of lemon is just right."

    Advertisement