Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ivy Food Sleuth

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1100313

    Flag as Inappropriate

    41 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ginger-Chili Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it needed a bit of sugar to balance the flavors. Otherwise fine."

    Reviewed Japanese Ginger Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Missing one star because it needs a sprinkle of sesame seeds."

    Reviewed Japanese Take-Out Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By TxGriffLover
    LinMarie says:

    "Great stuff! Had it out to dinner last night and just had to make it for tonight. Be sure and use the rice wine vinegar. It makes all the difference."

    Reviewed Shrimp-And- Bow Tie Puttanesca

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I planned to make putanesca but wanted something extra--and shrimp was it. Good idea. I also diced and sauteed a baby eggplant for more chunk. Also I had mirepoix made from last nights meal so sauteed that in too.

    I don't trust the crushed garlic in a jar. Have heard it goes bad. I used the frozen minced garlic from Trader Joes."

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca ( the Madame's Pasta )

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the perfect puttanesca. It is just like my own recipe except for the green onions. I used chopped sweet onions. The wine is a great addition. The only thing I do add is some chopped kale. The bitter greens seem to bring out the other flavors and, yes, it is healthier. Don't need an additional vegetable either on the side.
    '"

    Reviewed Corn Raita

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Andtototoo!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely raita.. I followed the recipe except I didn't have curry leaves so I added curry powder instead. I am sure it would have been five star with the leaves. Maybe I put too much curry powder, about a palm full? The hing makes it, by the way.

    If anyone has any advice about the curry powder vs. leaves and amounts, I'd love to h..."

    Reviewed Linguine with white clam sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jaymee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty but needed something. I added crushed fennel seeds which really set off the clam flavor. If I have pernod in the house I add a bit of that instead of the seeds. I also had a half dozen fresh clams to add to the canned. And since we like sauce, I made a slurry from arrowroot and clam juice to thicken. It is a quick, delicious m..."

    Reviewed Sukiyaki Big Bowls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "this is closer to real sukiyaki than many of the recipes here but it definitely needed the mirin that I added plus a dash of sesame oil. I used beef broth instead of the water and added minced garlic. I used some firm tofu and yam noodles. Very enjoyable. Thanks for posting. Ivy"

    Reviewed Romantic Wild Mushroom and Walnut Conchiglie for Two!

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this lovely recipe. I couldn't help adding a bit of finely minced garlic which I found it needed. Also I chopped the walnuts really finely since that way they clung to the pasta better. All in all a delightful dish.Ivy"

    Reviewed Escargot Classic Style

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Jeff Garland
    LinMarie says:

    "I get mine from Igourmet too and they are great. My recipe is very much like yours. I happen to have some shitakes so I sliced them up into the saute. Thanks for reminding me how to make this delicious dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites