Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lilquiz

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11009

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    125 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Great risotto! Didn't use all the broth either but I did use sliced shitake and oyster mushrooms (we have an Asian store and have reasonably priced fresh mushrooms). Shitake gave the dish a nice smoky flavor and the parmesan and butter rounded it out beautifully. I made a lot and didn't have any leftovers."

    Reviewed Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  421 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "outstanding recipe and easy to modify to what you have in your kitchen or your overabundance of your garden. As with another reviewer, added zucchini. You can make the dish vegetable heavy by adding yellow squash, artichokes, olives, leeks. Used up the tomatoes in my garden instead of opening a can. Seasoned with fresh thyme and basil but you can ..."

    Reviewed Korean Bean Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cucumber and Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Lori Bailey
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "really liked this recipe. I did add cucumber and cubed whole milk mozzarella. I may toast so pine nuts next time. totally rocks!"

    Reviewed Buttered Fried Parsnips

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "I kitchen tested this a couple weeks ago under the eye of a skeptical husband. I had leftover cooked acorn squash and incorporated it into the soup with the broth once the other vegetables were saut´┐Żed. Once the carrots were cooked down, I then took my hand mixer and blended the soup to a creamy consistency. The garlic and spices turn this into a ..."

    Reviewed Fresh Apple Spice Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Not So Good Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "the batter is very dense and I recommend toasting the pecans. The bread is wonderful."

    Reviewed Green Beans and Mushrooms Braised in Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "this dish made me queen of the kitchen tonight. Served with grilled steak, and baked winter squash.
    Delish!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Ana Romano
    LinMarie says:

    "magnifique! Better and more cost efficient than the packaged mixes. Wonderful budget friendly recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites