Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Victoria2

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11032

    From McCook, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Little Chocolate Pound Cake for Two

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy chocolate fix, Batman. Fantastic and makes a perfect size. Mixed it a little different, the traditional sugar/butter/egg/ creaming and then adding dry ingredients. Did add an extra T cocoa, just 'cuz. Perfect pound cake texture with a rich chocolate punch. Made some strawberry shortcakes, totally over the top. Super yummy on it'..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pancakes With Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! These have excellent flavor and are not too dense. I only added cinnamon (personal preference) and 1/2 t. vanilla. I also replaced one cup of the flour with white whole wheat flour. I cooked and mashed a sweet potato, it worked just fine. I think I prefer these to "regular" pancakes! My DH had never had sweet potato panca..."

    Reviewed Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Toadflax
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I think it's better than Dairy Queen and it's about 100 times better than store-bought. Switch around the chocolate - milk, white, dark - it's fantastic. The kids are crazy for it."

    Reviewed Frosted Rhubarb Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Used half butter, half shortening and grated in a touch of orange rind. Didn't bother with the frosting. Took them to work and they vanished - even people who said they didn't like rhubarb loved these cookies. A real keeper and great different way to use some of all that rhubarb. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chocolate and Peanut Granola

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By redsoxgirl09
    LinMarie says:

    "Aha! Saw this recipe on "Nigella Feasts" but didn't get down all the measurements. Yummy. Also good with dried cherries or cherry-flavored cranberries tossed in. Substituting almonds (crunch them up a little first) for peanuts is also good."

    Reviewed Bisquick Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Much cheaper (and better, I think) than store-bought. Made the Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Bisquits (#256914 by Heather's Kitchen) with the mix and they were out of this world. I keep the mix in the fridge and will have it on hand! Thanks!"

    Reviewed TSR Version of Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. My. Gosh. I couldn't add this to my cookbook fast enough. I used a Bisquick clone (#35950 by Grayburt) and they were out of this world. My kids and a friend who loves the RL version are mad about these. Will make them often! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Creamy Summer Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. I substituted olive oil for the butter and added finely chopped red bell pepper. Great way to use all those yellow, zucchini and pattypan squash."

    Reviewed Celtic Homemade Hot Cross Buns

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cosima
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Not a super-sweet bun. I happened to have currants but next time will try chopped dried cherries or cranberries. Vegetable oil I think keeps the bread from being dry. I piped cream-cheese icing instead of cutting the cross in the buns. Thanks for posting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Super Fast and Easy Pizza Dough/ Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "This crust is great! Takes very little time and really good with the addition of herbs of your choice. I've also made it with half whole-wheat flour and it came out great that way too. I can make homemade pizza as fast as one can be delivered and it's better! This is a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites