Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rose Bud

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #110445

    From Santa Rosa, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the recipe has great potential, but I don't think it's all that great. My boyfriend couldn't eat more than a couple of bites because he said they were bland. I also try to avoid white sugar when I can, so I'm going to keep looking for another whole wheat muffin recipe."

    Reviewed 100% Whole Grain Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By dbsnova
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not been very successful baking my own bread over the years, especially 100% whole wheat, but this recipe was so easy! I didn't have enough wheat flour, so I used a little spelt and rye flour, and it turned out perfectly! I'll definitely be using this recipe again!"

    Reviewed 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By chef1209314
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to make these for Pancake Tuesday, and they turned out better than my non-vegan pancake recipe! The only oil I had was olive oil (which, I figured, would taste weird in pancakes), so I melted some Earth Balance instead. It turned out great! Using whole wheat, these were the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made! I got four 4-5-inch panca..."

    Reviewed Applesauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Rachel Savage
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe, using eight Granny Smith apples that were getting a little old. I put the cinnamon in at the beginning because I wanted the flavor to be cooked right in. Before I put any sugar in, I tasted it, and if I had used a sweeter apple, it wouldn't have needed any sugar at all! I put in half the sugar the recipe called for, and it..."

    Reviewed Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By PrudenceWichett
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome! I've made it twice now, once with oil and once with margarine, and both times it turned out fantastic! The only reason I give it four stars is because of the consistency, but, taking the advice of another reviewer, if you add a little soymilk, it turns out perfect!"

    Reviewed Neelys' Braised Mustard Greens With Bacon and Raisins

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only way I can cook rice properly! It is so amazing that there is no more undercooked, burnt, or watery rice in my house! Since it takes so long, I make a batch or two ahead of time to have rice ready for whenever. Alton Brown truly is amazing!"

    Reviewed Pasta E Fagioli Al Forno

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so delicious! I used turkey bacon instead of pancetta because we don't eat pork, and it turned out great! I was going to substitute chicken broth for the wine, but I forgot about it completely, and it still turned out just wonderful! Thank you very much for posting this."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Alexi's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing! I didn't have any green onions on hand, but everything else I keep in the house regularly, so it was easy to whip up on a whim. I'll make these again and again!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazing! I left the chocolate chips and walnuts out, and they were still wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites