Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    No Wheat For Me

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1108700

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Purple Velvet Torte (Beet Cake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Elana, did you know your exact recipe appears in this months "Fresh Juice" magazine put out by Presidents Choice in Canada? Aug 2013.
    I made it with the following adaptations :
    1/2 Splenda 1/2 honey to replace the agave
    Tbsp almond meal instead of extract
    Canola instead of grape seed oil and no ..."

    Reviewed Rosy Crabapple or Apple Pie Filling - (Freeze or Can)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to use some of the crabapples loading down my tree so I tried this pie. My only real problem seems to be my own lack of experience. I sliced the apples, I did not core them. The seeds looked so tiny I figured they would just cook up nice and soft. I spent the entire time I was eating picking crushed, unappealing seeds out of my mouth. ..."

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "My DD hates everything. hates tomatoes, hates homemade soup...She just asked, nay begged me to make this soup for her school lunch. My only 2 adjustments was to use fresh tomatos from my garden and to add about 1/4 cup of sweet potato/carrot puree to the soup to sweeten it up a bit and increase the veggie content ( idea from the sneaky chef cookb..."

    Reviewed Cold Cucumber Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a red onion, English cucumbers and stuck it in the freezer for half an hour and it was delicious"

    Reviewed Strawberry Ice Whip

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "I am licking the spoon as I type. Here is a quicker version! I used splenda, frozen berries and my food processor. Done and already frozen in 5 minutes! Absolute fluffy heaven!"

    Reviewed The Realtor's Buttermilk Garlic Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "Oops forgot the 5 stars!"

    Reviewed Basic Almond Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SassiFras
    LinMarie says:

    "Tis is the only proper Almond milk recipe I could find on this site. Who needs all that sugar? I soak mine overnight and use an actual nut milk bag made for the purpose. They are available at health food stores. It is very tasty."

    Reviewed Barbie Doll Birthday Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By froglet
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this originally from Pampered Chef. In fact I bought the mixing bowl just to make Barbie Cakes for my 3 daughters. Cake mix works just great and my Barbie is legless so no need for the extra height. I was about to put this on the Zaar and there it was! Thanks for saving me the typing."

    Reviewed Chickpea Fritters With Tzatziki Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "I used peanut butter instead of tahini; it was a bit dry but held together quite well. Besan is indeed Gluten free; and quite delicious! Thanks; it's been difficult to find a GF falafel and I loved these."

    Reviewed Greek Fish Fillets

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I was licking the pan. MUST use Feta; it ain't Greek otherwise. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites