Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Angela

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11119

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coconut Milk Ice Cream

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By LoriLou
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really yummy ice cream. I left out the coconut rum, only because I didn't have any. I added shredded coconut and mini marshmallows once the ice cream maker had finished. The family all love it, except for one who doesn't like anything coconut. I used castor sugar and it wasn't quite as sweet as I'd like, so I'd maybe add a wee bit more..."

    Reviewed Simple Apple Fritters

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! We had these for dessert last night, with vanilla ice cream. They were so quick and easy to make. We rolled ours in sugar. I think next time I will double the recipe, maybe even sub bananas for the apples. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Basic Garlic Butter Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 26, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at both cooking and eating brussel sprouts. They were not as much like cabbage as I thought they would be, cabbage is my fav vege. Anyway, the recipe went down well with hubby. Thanks!"

    Reviewed No Bake Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant! I love that there's no eggs in it. Thank you Cheryl."

    Reviewed Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Joyce
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Luscious Applesauce Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I substituted the Just Right for a cheaper cereal and they turned out great. Just be careful with the measurements though, because they really are moist."

    Reviewed Perfect Fish & Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the crispiest, yummiest batter I have ever made! It was just a teeny bit yeasty tasting, so next time I will either cut the yeast by half a teaspoon, or dilute the beer with water. This batter would also be great for pineapple rings and bananas. We had it on fish and onion rings, which were amazingly yum!!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Bob Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a side dish to a beef casarole. It needs HEAPS of seasoning, and maybe less onion - my kids don't like onion...hubby loved it. Easy to make."

    Reviewed Blueberry Picnic Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy with a cup of tea, or in the kids lunchbox."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites