Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Savta Deby

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1114246

    From Yorba Linda, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Winter Squash With Fennel

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last Friday for company, and it was fantastic! Everyone raved about it. The best part is that afterwards, I pureed what was left into a squash and fennel soup which was also terrific. Two dishes for one -- YUM!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Cabbage Soup With Raisins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By galponetta
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepare this soup without the beef, to make it parve (vegan). I have also eliminated the honey and added a few more raisins. My family loves this, especially on a cold day!"

    Reviewed Irish Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a wedding reception, and they disappeared in a blink! I was also making Irish Potatoes Skins, so I used the scooped out insides of the baked potatoes instead of boiling. Worked like a charm. In fact, everyone raved about them, and I didn't even get a taste myself! I am making more right now!"

    Reviewed Madbucha

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic little salad, or a great dip with a firm bread. Use instead of bruschetta topping -- yum!!! I have made it several times for guests, and always get fabulous comments on it."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash with Onions and Pecans

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I was looking for something different to do with a butternut squash, AS THE REST OF DINNER WAS COOKING (!) and found this recipe. My family loved it! Definitely adding it to our repertoire."

    Reviewed Vegetable Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Just reading this recipe makes me hungry for it!"

    Reviewed Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This could not be simpler -- what a blessing! If you also happen to have some boxed chicken broth handy, that could be used for the stock."

    Reviewed Salmon With Creamy Avocado Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious,,l but I would eliminate the sour cream and increase the garlic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites