Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Slewfoot Sue

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111520

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soda Cracker Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By HeatherN
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow I had this when I was little too - completely forgot about it... thanks for the reminder! It's very good, easy, unusual (and memorable). Will experiment w/other fruit toppings. The walnuts are essential."

    Reviewed Southwestern Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MsSally
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this easy no frills recipe! I used 7 oz of the chiles and added a chopped red bell. Scooped a serving into a bowl with a chopped garlic clove.. gotta have that garlic! Excellent with crackers - make sure you have some in the cupboard. Sprinkled Tabasco on top."

    Reviewed Spicy Jalapeno Envelopes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "So very delicious!!! I made (member) Heather U's Edabroccamole and I repeat, it really hit the spot! My first experience w/my Cuisinart fryer. It was so good there was no guilt from it being so fattening... will try different vegetables each time."

    Reviewed Skewered Rosemary Shrimp With Mint Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "Not only sounds delish -- this is just IT! Love the rosemary skewer, so creative and easy. Make the pesto over & over!"

    Reviewed Edabroccamole (aka Edamame, Broccoli, & Avocado Guacamole)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Heather U.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect! Better than any mexican guacamole. Used it w/member Leslie's Spicy Jalapeno Envelopes - hit the SPOT! Measurements were just right, but I added an extra jalpeno and used a full head of cilantro -- mixed some of the chopped ingredients with the guac mixed in the processor to add chunkyness."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Ritz

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bake-a-holic!!!
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! A combination of healthy and fattening! I steamed fresh broccoli in a double boiler and used grated "Mexican Cheese blend" found in grocery cheese aisle... couldn't bring myself to buy the Velveeta which isn't healthy."

    Reviewed Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok, you've got me -- I will be making this often! I used bought cooked chicken to make it even easier & faster than it already is to make and cut the chicken up before I layed on the cream sauce. Naturally, I could not imagine how this recipe could not include garlic, so I added a couple of chopped cloves to the sauce."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sueie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was more pumpkin than quiche and it was easy with ingredients that are always on hand, and it just hit the spot! I added (1 whole) carmelized sliced onion instead of the green. Also used fresh chopped ginger (4x the amt). Found the given cooking time fine in my convection oven. Gave the leftover pumpkin in the can to my doggie. This was ve..."

    Reviewed Avocado and Lime Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Debloves2cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I made it into a shake instead of soup -- beat in heavy cream and drank it out of a glass."

    Reviewed Green Sauce (Grüne Sauce)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By figaro8895
    LinMarie says:

    "For something without garlic in it, this is just as wonderful! Could not find sorrel, and the 2nd time I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 yogurt - the 3rd time I used sour cream instead of yogurt. I feel like putting every green herb on earth in the next sauce, just to experiment! Will make this often."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites