Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gen Moore

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111739

    From Vallejo, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, YUM! My family gave this rave reviews and we are never going back to non-crunchy French toast. I don't usually like to talk about altering the recipe, but the egg-milk mixture is very forgiving. I used two eggs and 1/4 cup maple syrup in the mix, plus cinnamon and fresh nutmeg. I think the spices would be more helpful in the cornflakes next t..."

    Reviewed Melanie's Rich and Creamy Green Chili and Corn Tamales

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Melanie B.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are SO yummy! I only substituted shortening for lard. I've never made tamales before, so your notes and easy directions were very helpful. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Zesty Oven Baked Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  219 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were an instant hit in our family! The kids think they're getting a treat, and I have a simple, popular side dish to serve. Win-win! I like the recipe so much, I'm planning on making a bulk batch of seasoning. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times and it's always really good. I like how it's not too "eggy." I've also substituted a vanilla bean instead of chocolate in the cup of milk and then used the seeds in the mixture to make vanilla ice cream. It was a big hit. This is a great recipe for chocolate or anything else you can imagine. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Carol Evon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and it came out great, just as described. (My son liked it even better than Cheesy Meatloaf #259729!) The only thing I will do differently next time is either put in dried onions or saute the fresh onion first, because the chopped raw onion didn't cook enough for my taste."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Dijon

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! All I did was halve the recipe, as I was using large pork chops. Just a suggestion: you might want to specify how the onions should be chopped (I did half rings, and they sopped up the mustard excellently). Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Spinach Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Joy Boss
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe performed big time! That said, next time I make it (and there WILL BE a next time), I will use half the cheese and shred it, and use about half the butter. Oy, it's like butter and eggs with a little spinach thrown in. Who wouldn't love that? ;-)"

    Reviewed Cheesy Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an instant hit with my family! I didn't have an 8x8 pan (due to a cornbread disaster) so I used my 10" cast iron skillet. YUUUUMMMM!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this cake several times and it's now my Go-To recipe for chocolate cake. It's so rich and moist it's almost like brownies! I use 8" round cake pans and have never had a problem with overflowing. Thanks for sharing it! PS. Try it with frosting recipe #130623."

    Reviewed Bangers and Mash with Creamed Onion Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe for its onion gravy several times, so thought I ought to weigh in. I just simmer kielbasa for 20 min. and use a good instant potato mix, but the gravy makes it special! There's only two of us eating it so I use 1 onion. We love it, thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites