Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1118464

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1118464

    From Greenwood, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mini Vanilla Scones (Like Starbucks)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By May M
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! They were very moist and tender. I accidentially used bread flour instead of all purpose flour and still had good results. This was the second time I have made them, definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Darkest Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bully M
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added 1/2 teaspoon of espresso powder as well. Not too sweet and it has a wonderful dark chocolate flavor. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Filled Peanut Butter Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, a little too sweet for me. I didn't have any chocolate but used chocolate chips instead and omitted the chopped peanuts. I added some espresso powder to enhance the chocolate flavor. Next time I make sure I have some chocolate squares! I too, thought they are very dense."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I added a powdered sugar glaze right out of the oven and they soaked it up, making them even more moist. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Rich Brownie Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful. Lots of chocolate flavor. Moist and delicious! Will have to try with a little espresso powder to enhance the chocolate flavor even more."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Moist texture and lots of chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Chocolate Raspberry Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I added 1 teaspoon of espresso powder to it and it enhances the chocolate flavor. You get the smoothness from the chocolate chips and the tanginess of the raspberry. Very moist and light texture. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Nice lemon-y flavor and I added extra poppy seeds. I had to bake them a little longer, since I used my scone pan and it was very full."

    Reviewed Cheese, Bacon & Chive Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By *Alia*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good! I doubled the chives and used Colby-Jack with peppers to give it a little extra kick. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Smoked Sausage Supreme

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Dana Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I tried it with Lemon-Pepper Penne pasta. It complements the capers and peppers very well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites