Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cubanita

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1118667

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pita Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kitchen Witch Steph
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these several times, always with delicious results. Most recently I eliminated the oil (except for the oiled bowl) and made twelve rounds."

    Reviewed Munchies (Lentils)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "A great snack! It has protein, crunchiness, frugality, and versatility. I think starting with dried lentils is a must so that they don't cook all the way before roasting. As others have said, chili powder is a nice addition, as is cumin and black pepper. Thank you, thank you!"

    Reviewed Squash Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #644911
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this mix of spices with the squash. I like the flavor of acorn squash, but not the texture, so I made this as a soup (I'm not rating it because of the changes I made). I used about 4 cups of cubed acorn squash, omitted the potatoes, and added an onion. I added cayenne, salt, and pepper, extra water, and some tahini (for creaminess, as I ..."

    Reviewed Carrot Cookies With Besan

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By wowmarlene
    LinMarie says:

    "In the past I haven't enjoyed the texture of baked besan (rather than fried), but this recipe was great. As the other reviewer suggested, I added ground ginger and cardamom (and forgot the vanilla). This cookie is sweet, and I wonder if it would benefit from a dash of salt. Thank you, I'll be making these again!"

    Reviewed Momma Simo's Popcorn

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! So much flavor without extra fat. Thank you."

    Reviewed Moroccan Carrot Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Usually I do not like cooked carrots, but this recipe intrigued me. I made a few changes: I added the spices in step two, increased the cumin, and eliminated the honey. Thank you for giving me a new twist on an old veggie."

    Reviewed Parsley Pesto (Useful for Many Dishes!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great parsley pesto. I added a dash of the caper vinegar and didn't need the extra salt (as others recommended, I didn't add sugar either). No walnuts, so I toasted sunflower seeds and used those. In addition to the other serving suggestions, I think this will be nice stirred into sour cream or yogurt."

    Reviewed Fooll Mudammes (Fava Bean Egyptian Breakfast)(فول مدمس)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! This was my first try with fava beans. The beans have a smoky flavor that adds depth to the simple recipe. I added garlic to the onion and cooked these longer than suggested; otherwise I stuck to the recipe."

    Reviewed Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CoreChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I'm sure it's great as written, but I played with the ratios because of what I had on hand: an entire bunch of parsley and just a cup of chickpeas. As the other reviewer suggested, good ev olive oil shines in this recipe."

    Reviewed Honey Almond Date Balls

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I didn't have enough dates so made up the difference with golden raisins. Also toasted some unsweetened coconut along with the almonds and made them quite small so they'd be bite-sized for a party. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites