Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sweetcakes

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1122161

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    288 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Steak Salad With Crumbly Bleu Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "THE Best Steak Salad! Green olives are so good with this, I also add chopped Mushroom, red bell pepper and a fried slice of bacon. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Deviled Egg Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fun salad to try! Not sure if I would put deviled eggs in a salad again, but they were very good. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Cottage Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By kitchengrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "I always have pineapple with cottage cheese but never thought of adding sunflower seeds and craisins. I was really surprised how well the sunflower seeds tasted mixed in! I used roasted salted. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Feta Cheese, Apple, and Spiced Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice salad! I used Romaine and a bit of Red Cabbage and Napa. The Pecans were really good. I toasted them for about nine min. in my little toaster oven. Also added some grilled chicken breast. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Just Like Dewey's Candied Walnut and Grape Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this Salad! The only thing I changed was instead of grapes I put dried Cranberries and will try the grapes next time for sure! I also added Grilled Chicken to make a meal of it. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Mustard-Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Really Delicious Salad! I may use just a bit less of the spinach next time, but this is something I will be making often. The Dressing was the Best! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Lettuce Wedge Salad - Like Outback

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best salad! I made it for 2 as a meal and changed a couple things. I made 1/3 of the Buttermilk and Mayo Mixture and 1/4 cup of Blue Cheese 1/8 tsp Seasoning for the dressing. Left all the veg the same and it was more than enough dressing for us. Also I Chopped the Salad to mix the dressing in. I Grilled a small Filet steak and sliced..."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice easy recipe. I didn't fry but grilled the chicken sliced and dipped in hot sauce for a minute. So good! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed TSR Version of Applebee's Oriental Chicken Salad by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never tried the Applebee's Salad but this was really good! I didn't have corn Flakes so I sub'd corn Chex. I will be making this salad again for sure. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Suzanne's Avocado and Grapefruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "I really didn't care for the combination. I used a raspberry vinegar dressing with this and it just didn't blend right for me. Thanks for posting! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites