Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Omniveg

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1122311

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Aloo Palak (Indian Potatoes & Spinach)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good as written. The second time I made it, I doubled the potatoes; pureed half the spinach mixture and mixed the pureed part back in with the rest, so it is creamy but has texture. Will definitely add this to our regular rotation."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Bread or Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent as written for muffins (raisins + walnuts added). I'll make them again and will experiment with previous reviewers' ideas of lowering the sugar, subbing applesauce for half the oil, and using part whole wheat flour. (At that point they're not really the same muffin--but good ideas nonetheless.)"

    Reviewed Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good. I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion about sauteeing the onion/garlic in the oil before adding other ingredients. Either plain yogurt or milk works fine (it's good without, too, but the addition gives the soup a nicer body). I used garam masala instead of curry powder. Blending is essential."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  330 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep--these are the real thing. I added a little cinnamon (I think just about anything tastes better with cinnamon)."

    Reviewed Senate Navy Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #271118 Sue Gunnell
    LinMarie says:

    "LIKED. As the previous reviewer said, it's bland. I added a bay leaf, ground black pepper, oregano, and garam masala. Used olive oil instead of butter. Could easily add carrots to the onion/garlic/celery phase. Added spinach at the end to wilt into the soup and boost the nutrition. This is basic, excellent bean/ham soup."

    Reviewed Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much (made exactly to recipe for my first try), but family not so enthusiastic. Not sure I would go through the trouble of making it again just to please myself--but I might! Prep time was longer than indicated, with a good bit of chopping."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  696 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, and I will certainly try it again. I made it with a little "nest" of chopped onions under it so the chicken would not be sitting in grease; that worked pretty well, but a friend also suggested balls of tinfoil, which I think would work even better. This really does need to cook 8 hours, in my crockpot. I was surprised..."

    Reviewed Roasted Cabbage With Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jovigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and easy. Used green cabbage, otherwise followed the recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  184 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and well received by family. I added some Old Bay seasoning; used leftover Thanksgiving turkey (cut into chunks, added after the oven cooking step) rather than chicken. Definitely worth making again."

    Reviewed Layered Zucchini & Yellow Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ginny Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great idea! I changed it a little, so I'm giving it 5 stars and telling what I did different. I left out the mushrooms; used a whole pepper instead of half. Also a red onion, instead of plain onion. I added 3 cloves garlic, sliced; fresh basil leaves, tucked between the layers; and fresh-ground pepper and oregano. I used a little mozzarella..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites