Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lorraine3

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #112312

    From Byfield, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great dish! Nice, creamy sauce which I thought was going to be too much... but it was perfect! Made for a Cinco de Mayo family dinner and everyone loved it. I added a little more chicken (3 cups) and shredded it instead of chopping/dicing. Will keep this recipe! Thanks Karen!"

    Reviewed Linguine Ai Frutti Di Mare (Linguine With Fruit of the Sea)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Indigo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this very much. I too, live in the Boston area and love to get this in the North End. The sauce was nice and light (not too thick with tomato). I made some minor changes to this. I sautéed some onion along with the garlic, added less (1 tsp) crushed pepper, and added some fresh chopped basil along with the parsley. It was delicious! Thank..."

    Reviewed Roasted Ratatouille

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had ratatouille before because I don't like soggy/overcooked vegetables. This was so delicious! My kids "yummed" it right up! I substituted grape tomatoes for the plum tomatoes. Didn't have fennel. Added about 3/4 cup diced feta cheese at the end and used white balsamic vinegar. Thank you for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Simple Pan-fried Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars because it is so simple and tasty! Served with Roasted Ratatouille (#75508) and went very well together!"

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Not too overpowering and a great side dish! I find that "browning" the rice a little after you brown the garlic/onions gives a nice richer flavor to the rice. (So add the broth after you brown the rice... just be careful adding the broth, because it will sputter and splatter!)"

    Reviewed Creamy Italian Sausage Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Doubled the recipe since we have a large family. Thought it could have used a little garlic, so added about 1/2 teaspoon (to the doubled recipe) at the end. The sauce was a little on the thin side, so added a few tablespoons of cream cheese to thicken it up. Thank you, Marie!"

    Reviewed Baked Stuffed Shrimp with Crabmeat Stuffing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! A little spiciness, but not too much."

    Reviewed Jambalaya With Shrimp and Andouille Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jazz Lover
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I found it first on myrecipes.com and had it the other night. I added about 1 1/2 cups of diced chicken when cooking the sausage. My whole family loved it- not too spicy."

    Reviewed Chipotle Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "SUPER! Loved the dressing... a little spicy, but not too much. I used red onion and scallions instead of the white onion- otherwise I made no changes. Served it on top of chopped romaine (easier for the kids to eat).Will be serving this when the warmer days come!Thanks, Annacia."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  803 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, Miss Annie! Easy to make and very delicious. I poached the chicken and then shredded. Also added fresh cilantro to the chicken mixture. Everyone (husband and all four kids) loved it as well!Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites