Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AmbyDawn

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #112880

    From Indianapolis

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mustard Greens Pesto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ksenko
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I had a quantity of mustard green that I wanted to use up, and didn't really feel like cooking them up as usual so I figured I would give this a try. I did use only four large garlic cloves, slightly more greens and subbed almonds for the walnuts because I didn't have any. I used it in my rice last night as well as with eggs ..."

    Reviewed Delicious Onion Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I was cleaning out my cookbook, and was surprised to find that I had not yet rated this soup!! It has become my favorite onion soup recipe and I make it about once a month. I also found the wine a bit overpowering -- I either reduce the quantity of wine or use more broth. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Mexican Tortas De Milanesa

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By ROBIN PENA
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been meaning to rate this for awhile now. I have made it several times and am always pleased with the outcome. When I am especially concerned about limiting the fat content, I omit the chorizo and it is still good. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Brady Bunch Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these all the time, but am just getting around to rating them. Very good and easy. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Powerful Pancakes for Bodybuilding

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Michelle
    LinMarie says:

    "These pancakes are a great choice for anyone looking for a creative, health-conscious breakfast. I made mine with blueberries and halved the cinnamon. While not for everyone, I enjoyed them as a great alternative to the standard egg white omelette and plain oatmeal. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  657 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I know you probably don't need another review to tell you how good your chicken is, but I was very impressed! I even spaced out and forgot to add the cream (I used evaporated skim milk) until the very end and added too much oil (instead of butter). It was still good! This stuff is fool-proof. Will be making a lot. :)"

    Reviewed Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, tasty chicken. Very easy to make and I didn't have to make a special trip to the grocery store, as I already had the ingredients on hand. Thanks"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Chews

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very lovely! I can't say much more than what has already been said, but Imade them exactly and used pecans. They're so easy to make!"

    Reviewed brazilian style chicken and rice pot

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By afr0bunny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe for an easy and different meal.I actually made this a long time ago and meant to rate it but forgot. My boyfriend doesn't care for the taste of it, but I can always eat the leftovers."

    Reviewed Cherry Coconut Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dessert choice! I usually substitute "healthier" ingredients in my desserts, but because of the nature of the cookathon I was true to the recipe. I hope final cookbook composition provides SilentCricket's family with years of great recipes!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites