Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jen T

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11297

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    640 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Lv2Sun
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time of having a cauliflower mash :) I added a chopped onion, a little worcestershire sauce and some garlic to the browning mince for flavour. I didn't put any of the mash on the bottom of the dish instead I put it all on top and then topped with the cheese. I also added a little grated parmesan cheese to the other cheese as I wanted t..."

    Reviewed Banana Shake / Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a quick healthy lunch on a hot day. I didn't have any oranges on hand so used a pineapple/mango juice that I had in the fridge. Can see this being a regular smoothie for us.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Tropical Peach Smoothie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Buggsy Mate
    LinMarie says:

    "A great pick me up after spending the afternoon in the garden. I couldn't find the juice stated in the recipe in our local store when I shopped so used a pinapple & mango one. Also no fresh apricots so I used canned. Still a great drink...... so good in fact I made a second with a big spoon of greek yoghurt in it for some protein.
    Made for Au..."

    Reviewed Fast Tomatoes With Basil and Balsamic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "I just have to agree with my fellow chefs. This is an excellent fast healthy side dish. A real keeper.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Raspberry and Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great dish....good enough for entertaining :) I used the full sauce recipe but used a chicken breast halved through the middle to make 2 flat pieces for the two of us. I also used some chopped fresh mint as I didn't have any dried on hand. This is a definite keeper for me.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011 :)"

    Reviewed Easy Marinated Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the ease of these chops. I used all the marinade mix but only 4 bone in pork loin chops. Will be a very useful recipe to have on hand for the summer BBQs.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Berry Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Buggsy Mate
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely way to get our fruit intake up.:) Refreshing, using my favourite fruits. Now that summer is here I will be making this a lot. :) I made as written.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh small round beans and they were delicious. Fast & easy with a light lemon twist. Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011 :)"

    Reviewed Vanilla and Cinnamon Milk

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "I scaled this back to make just one serve for myself ....... I loved the flavour and even think you could leave out the honey if you wanted as the vanilla seemed to give a sweetness as well. I used manuka honey for it's health benefits. An excellent bedtime drink or even as a soothing drink on a cold wet day :)
    Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Peter J
    LinMarie says:

    "One word from me.....Excellent :) Made as written. I used a mix of red & green peppers for colour contrast. Served over Basmati rice. Would make for guests as well as family. Will be making this again for sure as it was so easy.
    Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap July 2011"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites