Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jen T

    Member since Jun 2001

    Chef #11297

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    641 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free Cheese Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By jackandfiona
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these using the basic recipe and added in some chopped red onion, chopped red pepper, chopped parsley, corn kernels and chopped bacon. They were a little dry once cold so next time I will add in some chopped tomato or top each muffin with half a cherry tomato before cooking. These were great sliced through and spread with butter :) I took ..."

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Lv2Sun
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time of having a cauliflower mash :) I added a chopped onion, a little worcestershire sauce and some garlic to the browning mince for flavour. I didn't put any of the mash on the bottom of the dish instead I put it all on top and then topped with the cheese. I also added a little grated parmesan cheese to the other cheese as I wanted t..."

    Reviewed Banana Shake / Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a quick healthy lunch on a hot day. I didn't have any oranges on hand so used a pineapple/mango juice that I had in the fridge. Can see this being a regular smoothie for us.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Tropical Peach Smoothie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Buggsy Mate
    LinMarie says:

    "A great pick me up after spending the afternoon in the garden. I couldn't find the juice stated in the recipe in our local store when I shopped so used a pinapple & mango one. Also no fresh apricots so I used canned. Still a great drink...... so good in fact I made a second with a big spoon of greek yoghurt in it for some protein.
    Made for Au..."

    Reviewed Fast Tomatoes With Basil and Balsamic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "I just have to agree with my fellow chefs. This is an excellent fast healthy side dish. A real keeper.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Raspberry and Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great dish....good enough for entertaining :) I used the full sauce recipe but used a chicken breast halved through the middle to make 2 flat pieces for the two of us. I also used some chopped fresh mint as I didn't have any dried on hand. This is a definite keeper for me.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011 :)"

    Reviewed Easy Marinated Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the ease of these chops. I used all the marinade mix but only 4 bone in pork loin chops. Will be a very useful recipe to have on hand for the summer BBQs.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Berry Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Buggsy Mate
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely way to get our fruit intake up.:) Refreshing, using my favourite fruits. Now that summer is here I will be making this a lot. :) I made as written.
    Made for Aus/NZ swap December 2011"

    Reviewed Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I used fresh small round beans and they were delicious. Fast & easy with a light lemon twist. Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011 :)"

    Reviewed Vanilla and Cinnamon Milk

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By I'mPat
    LinMarie says:

    "I scaled this back to make just one serve for myself ....... I loved the flavour and even think you could leave out the honey if you wanted as the vanilla seemed to give a sweetness as well. I used manuka honey for it's health benefits. An excellent bedtime drink or even as a soothing drink on a cold wet day :)
    Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites