Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DaisySunshine

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1131068

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed BBQ Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe without the honey and the potatoes turned out pretty good. I would probably do again but would prefer even more flavour. Maybe next time I will put a bit of honey. Thank you."

    Reviewed Creme Caramel

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed directions as listed except made it in a pie plate which when I flipped over didn't come out so well so will use small dishes next time. Rave reviews from my guests."

    Reviewed Diabetic Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great, quick to make, low-sugar cookies. I didn't have self-rising flour so I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1.5 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt. I also didn't have raisins so I used chocolate chips. Not as good as regular cookies made with white flour and real sugar but definitely a fabulous healthier alternative."

    Reviewed Easy Stove-Top Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I was worried at first that the sause wouldn't thicken and it took a little longer than I expected but overall it was fabulous and I would make it again. I added some parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Sole Amandine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy great recipe. The flavour is really unique. I left the lemon rind out."

    Reviewed Chicken Schnitzel

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By hippichiclv
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm tasty. Prior to making this I had only eaten pork schnitzel. Well this was much better. I found the process very messy (pounding, dipping, frying) and labour intensive so not sure how often I would make this but the result made it worth it. We enjoyed the chicken with lentils and salad."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Brown Rice Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Like another reviewer I didn't bake anything just through it all together in the wrap. Like other reviewers I added cumin and I also added a dash of cayenne and some minced garlic. We left the salsa, onion and chilis out. This is a flexible recipe as long as the rice and black beans are there I think one is free to experiment!"

    Reviewed Orange Fruit Salad with Cinnamon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this although I didn't have orange flower water. Not sure what this is or where to get it? Even without it I really enjoyed it. A nice refreshing dessert or snack."

    Reviewed Amy's Chewy Coconut Bars (Diabetic)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good. I found the prep to be more like 10-15 mins. though. Also they came out a little dry for my liking but that might be because I used whole wheat flour? I will make again though as they are fairly healthy and tasty."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  201 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an EASY tasty recipe. I used 1/2 cup lentils and the other 1/4 cup quinoa. I think next time I would definitely add something more to it - mushrooms and peas I think would be good to try."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites