Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stephanie in Pittsburgh

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #113767

    From Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amish Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this pie! I made it for my father's birthday because he likes cream pies and it was a big hit. I will definetly make it again. It was very easy. My 4 year old daughter helped me make it."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed these. I seeded the jalapenos because I didn't want them in the brownies. I didn't seed the other peppers since they were so small. They completely disappeared in the batter. My little one takes a couple of bites, says "Oooo spicy!" sips some water, and begins again. The brownies formed that classic brownie crust on top. The..."

    Reviewed Thai Satay Style Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gunnar
    LinMarie says:

    "We love these! They are good with or without the dipping sauce."

    Reviewed Gingered Plum Jam

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I was just searching to make sure it was not already hear before loading up a copy of it. Since we are not big jam eaters, I make it in 8 4 oz. jars. This is the first jam I have ever made, so I would definitely recommend it for beginner canners."

    Reviewed Greek Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful coleslaw recipe! Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Greek Flatbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "So good!!!! I was making it for a lemon-cumin bread salad, so I added about a 1/2 teaspoon each of cumin, yellow curry powder, and coriander. The ones that I rolled out thin puffed up like pita bread and the ones that were a little thicker than recommended were more like the flatbread they serve gyros on. All of it was soooo good! I may never ..."

    Reviewed Easy Batter Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe earned a 5 star review for the single fact that it makes a loaf of bread that's the perfect texture for big croutons. That aside, it makes a very tasty loaf of bread. I thought it would rise higher than it did, but that was more likely a cook (me) problem than a recipe problem."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is "Oh My Gods!" good!! My only complaint was that there wasn't enough. We ate it with a loaf of fresh baked french bread, sopping up the garlicky goodness."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is "Oh My Gods!" good!! My only complaint was that there wasn't enough. We ate it with a loaf of fresh baked french bread, sopping up the garlicky goodness."

    Reviewed Beautiful Burger Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very simple to make and very tasty. I proofed the yeast in warm water with a pinch of sugar out of the 1/4 cup called for and then proceeded with step one."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites