Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dave of Tucson

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #114197

    From Tucson, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Copycat KFC Coleslaw: the Real Thing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this Recipe and have made it for years. I have made some adaptations to it though. I like to use Sweet onion (Vidalea) and use regular Mayo instead of Miracle Whip. I have tried Cider, Wine and Tarragon vinegars but find the Tarragon works the best. I also like to add in Garlic Pepper seasoning to the sauce. Since I like my Slaw Crispy I mix ..."

    Reviewed Butterflied Lobster Tails

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Renee Redman
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!!! I used half the recipe on two 6 ounce tails. I baked for 6 minutes between applying the sauce mixture (18 minutes) and they didn't look done enough so I broiled for another 4 minutes to get a nice brown on top! Fantastic and I served with the rest of the sauce after applying some more before serving."

    Reviewed Blackened Fish

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "The seasoning is the best that I have tried! The fish turned out great, I used Walleye. I tried the leftover seasoning on the outside of a Prime Rib Roast after a gentle Rub with EVO, it turned out Great!"

    Reviewed Vietnamese Egg Roll Dipping Sauce Cheap Easy

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By msvietpig
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!! Just like our favorite Vietnamese restaurant. I added some shredded carrots to the sauce."

    Reviewed Thick and Creamy New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, May 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By teen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Only used 1/2 of the Potatoes and 1 can of Cream of celery soup. I added 2 stalks of diced Celery, cooked along with the Onions."

    Reviewed Escarole Italian Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kiwiwife
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy!!! Only used a few sprinkles of salt though, it seems that your recipe uses too much."

    Reviewed Gazpacho

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bsneary
    LinMarie says:

    "Great as is."

    Reviewed Fluffy Buttermilk Pancake Base Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Half-Elf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best Pancake that I ever made! Nice and fluffy - Just like your picture. Made as is! Thanks for posting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Chicken Liver Pate

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Axe
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good Liver Pate, I made it with the Hard Boiled Egg and use it in the Individual Beef Wellington Dish."

    Reviewed Individual Beef Wellington

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the mistake of making the rough Puff pastry from scratch and it took forwever to complete. I also used the Quick and Easy Chicken Liver Pate recipe located elseware on this site with excellent results, I made it with the Hard Boiled Egg. I used Beef Tenderloin without the bacon.The only thing that I would change would be reduce the time t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites